Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food was good because of good cook. Good service !

Posted May 31, 2014
Food was good because of good cook. Good service ! Staff need to improve their comn skills for non Tamil speaking guests.
2 out of 5
by rahul from mumbai

Average hotel and not so friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2014
The staff does not understand hindi Hotel does not believe in customer service. Food and service Charges are commensurating to the quality and service
1 out of 5
Recommended
by siva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Muttu from London

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very bad smell in the room. Aircondition doesn't work terrible toilets
2 out of 5
by kumar from singapore

Shopping near by

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Only good thing about this hotel is located near to shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Good location - easy walk to main shopping area. Comfortable and friendly staff. Food was good but not much variety. Hotel does not have "travel desk" unlike some other hotels in Chennai ie no ready access to tourist activities in Chennai. If I travel again I would stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajesh

Great hotel @ affordable price

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Everything was great. Ambiance, staff, food and moreover at the heart of the city. Definitely recommend this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by harish from bangalore

great location

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is adjacent go pondy bazaar and get new chetty road lots of eating and shopping options
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Great Facilities

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chandran from singapore

Poor reception Service at night

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant stay except for the night of 21/7/13 night staff was rude when I checked in and my taxi fare to airport was wrongly quoted. Taxi man demanded for 120/- for that then the fare I was informed.