Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by akb-tigers from Japan

Convenient location

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room interior
Cons: How to make Masala omelette.
Location: Especially nothing
Hotel staffs are kindful. Welcome juice is good taste. I would like to stay exective room with best view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R and M Mishra from los angeles

Great stay minus laundry services

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
the laundry crew ruined our pashmina shawl and other dry cleaning material and then tried to prove it was not their fault and then negotiate with us for compensation. were quite disappointed. otherwise, chefs were very cooperative adapting to our dietary requirements. overall staff was very professional, helpful, and lovely. we loved staying there and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dp from usa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by I. Carranza from Mexico City

Excellent Service!!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff does every effort that is in their hands to satisfy your needs. They are ready to serve you with very good attitude. I really recommend this hotel. Every year I go to Chennai and I will stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ranjit from Helsinki, Finland

Great Location

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very relaxing holiday at Taj Club House. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its efficient customer service and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The room was great and the buffet was inexpensive and delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ilse from Denmark

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Clean hotel.... It has Got it all.... Nice restaurants..... A variety og foods that fits anyone.... The staff is allways helpful at any time.... Thankyou Taj Club Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Pathma from Malaysia

Fails as a business class hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Free WiFi
Location: The Express Avenue mall is within walking distance from the hotel
I've stayed in a number of hotels in Chennai and this is by far the most disappointing. Taj Club House is supposed to be a four star hotel but apart from the clean room nothing else is pleasing. As I understand the hotel caters to the business community at large, having paid close to RM400 for night, we were informed that we had to pay extra for WiFi. Considering the price and having previously stayed at hotels half the cost with good and free high-speed broadband connection, Taj Club House is a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mohan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com