Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david from Australia

OK hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pretty good. There are good resaturants and staff are pretty friendly and helpful. The check in is welcoming but a bit over the top. They take youto the room to complete the credit card deposit etc but it feels like corporate smootching. Rooms are comfortable and big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Location: Walking friendly area. Cross street heading left and take your second right down an unassuming side street. Good shops right to end of street.
I have very high expectations when I'm traveling, so I'm not easily impressed. This was a fabulous hotel stay! Just so comfortable, the friendliest staff I've encountered in India, they don't go overboard with the "may we help you?" theme. They leave you alone if you request it without making you feel like you've offended them. Italian restaurant was terrible, but the others were great. Left my scarf there upon check out. Had an email the same day (unsolicited) telling me they'd found it and could they courier it to me? Love that! They also took a pic of us upon departure and emailed it to help us "remember your stay." Small touches that go a long way. I was in India for two weeks of business travel. Five cities in two weeks, so I'm getting a feel for upper end hotels across the country. This one's my fave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good surprise

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went for our honeymoon. Hotel staff was very courteous and ensured we are comfortable with the room. Complementary fresh fruit juice was actually fresh. Flower decorations and a nice chocolate cake as a surprise was sweet. The window blinds did not work properly, but we dint bother changing the room. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Van from Cary NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
THis is a five star Indian hotel but probably not 5 star by US standards. However, I stayed at a club room and the service was much better than most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christin from aspen co

Wonderful hotel in Chennai

Posted Feb 9, 2013
Pros: The breakfast is amazing and dont miss the south indian tea.....the gym also is well equipped with weights, treadmills, and machines.Nice pool.
Location: Central location .
I have stayed at the Taj Coromandel many times and i have always received excellent treatment. The staff in the whole hotel...from room attendants, spa staff, waiters and the front desk is very attentive. I am a single female tourist and feel like I am part of a family when i stay at the Taj.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nadia

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cm

Excellent as usual

Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Always enjoy my stays at taj hotels and this was no exception. Everything is very professional and the staff are friendly and helpful. In addition they do extra things that make your stay special. For me they put an Xmas cake in my room on Xmas day. Very kind! Saravan at the travel desk was particularly helpful in arranging cars in the city and outside. The food in the restaurant is good. Have a dosa for breakfast. Mani was also a good server. Can't wait to go back and eat and shop in T Nagar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip to Chennai

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: The service and the staff
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The restuarants are good with a wide choice of Indian and international cuisine. All in all a great experience.