Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DHARMARATNE CAPTAIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly large suites, great location.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice, huge suite and were surprised by the size. It had a kitchenette and a guest bathroom plus a full sized dining set which we didn't expect. A very good value for the price. It was great for entertaining guests. The hotel restaurant was good for breakfast (both traditional South Indian items and continental/American items like eggs/bacon/fruit) and the staff was accommodating. We did not experience the spa but the rates looked pretty good, the pool was a little run-down and didn't seem as well maintained as other areas of the hotel. The best part was being walking distance from Pothy's to get all our shopping done. Very good experience, would definitely book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Comfortable, but expected more...

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Plus points: -good location -clean rooms -friendly staff Minus points: -no proper facilities for our driver to stay, all other hotels in the outskirts had great facilities provided for drivers, but strangely such a good extablishment in Chennai failed to provide this, after all our drivers are part and parcel of our travel entourage and they should not be treated poorly -faced numerous power outages in our 3 nights stay there, this was strange because we had not faced this anywhere else in our 10 days stay in Tamil Nadu, as we were told the power cuts had ceased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I would probably stay there again.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great place.. about 2 miles to US consulate. Good restaurants in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Not reccommended on laundry service

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Hotel front desk manager posed unbelievable doubt to customer that i manupulated claim on bad laundry services. He showed no respect and shouted that he wasted his precious time on this conversation!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Poor front deck manager

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Basically confortable stay except for attitude of Front Desk Manager. He shouted to the customer "Are you crazy?" when that customer seemed to request for something. That was annoying to all the costomers and reveals poor staff services of this hotel. Other staff's attitude was no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jederzeit gerne wieder

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Tolles Hotel sehr zentral gelegen. Wir kommen gerne wieder. Jsjdjd sjjdjjd jdjdjbdk hdjjdjdjdj
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel with good service

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Stayed there for 4 nights and found the staff to be very professional. Had some confusion during check-in. While booking the 2 rooms through Expedia we had specified that there would be 2 adults and 2 kids (both kids over 12 years) and paid in full. However during check-in we were told that both rooms were booked as single occupancy, and since the kids were over 12 years of age, we would have to pay extra. In the end, it was resolved amicably and we did not have to pay the additional money. The hotel staff handled it professionally, but I think additional clarification during the booking would have been helpful. Breakfast buffet had a good variety of both Indian and continental items. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Rupesh Kumar Pandey , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for recommending The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai and sharing your review on Expedia. It is good to know that the services and culinary offerings created a memorable experience for you. We are glad that we were able to resolve the inconvenience caused and you had a smooth stay at our hotel. We once again thank you for your patronage and hope to serve you soon. Best Regards, Rupesh Kumar Pandey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall a good experience

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
overall a it was a good experience at The Accord. Reception staff needs to speak both Tamil and English. Towels could be more clean. Staff could be more pleasant.