Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hemanth

Good, but ...

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Spent our honeymoon @ the Acord. The Hotel is well designed, rooms are nice. Not sure if this is just me but i felt that the pillows we very hard. Also, the mini bar could use some more booze ...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rom from new jersey

fantastic service

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel service is fantastic
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NEVER STAY HERE..!!

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
very unpleasant stay. I can rate this not more than 2 stars. Its a wanna be star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chittra from Singapore

Fantastic Service

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic customer service. Friendly staffs. Especially special thanks to front desk Payel. Hotel very neat and a fantastic environment. Specially my family would like to say special thanks to Ravi at the 1st level restaurant. He was very friendly and good customer service. Will come back again yearly. Overall Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deva from Wales, UK.

Lovely hotel closer to one of the main roads.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly, courteous and ever willing helpful staff.
Cons: Sauna and the steam room need lots of attention to improve the atmosphere.
Location: Closer to one of the bussiest shopping area in Chennai, namely Usman road where most of the sarees and jewellery shops are situated.
Very friendly and courteous staff. Varieties of food available during breakfast and dinner buffet. Clean rooms and good room service. Sauna was out of order. Steam room need attention to sort out the walls and the roof. Small but clean pool fit for the purpose. Foyer and lobby can be very crowded and noisy in the evenings whenever there is a wedding reception or other functions. Over all our stay was memorable, pleasant and enjoyable. No hesitation in recommending to friends and relatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RB from Toronto

X is missing

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is good, but something is missing somewhere. Kids friendly. Have to wait long to get room service,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Radhakrishna from Bangalore

Value for money

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from India

Nice hotel - some opportunities for improvement

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Large and clean rooms, location is convenient, check in was well handled, and overall very comfortable.
Cons: Add a microwave especially in suites & consider offering the option for some pots to be provided upon request. Check-out process needs improvement.
Location: Central and convenient location.
We checked in late and found the hotel to be nice and inviting. The suite we booked was large and comfortable. There was a small kitchen with a stove top, but a microwave oven would have been nice considering we opted for a relatively costly room. While there is a stove top, they could not provide even a small pot to boil water despite the request and the fact that most people don't travel with this. Staff was interested in helping, but fell short. While check-in was well handled, check-out was disorganized and slow despite only a few people being in front of me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivan Foster from Cypress, Texas

Another enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed there a number of times. The breakfast which is included with the room is great. The only problem I had what that 2 out of the four nights housekeeping did leave me a wash cloth or coffee. Otherwise, everything was very good.