Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Appalling service and cleanliness.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The food.
Cons: Deep clean the hotel, attention to detail and improve customer service to fit the claimed 5 star rating
Location: Restaurants and shops.
Horrible service, staff not polite or courteous at all, made us feel very uncomfortable and ignored. Cleanliness was quite shocking. Stained mugs in room, dusty lampshades, mirrors not cleaned for the whole duration. Fingerprints and amenities not replenished. Dirty toilet rolls to name a few.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Rupesh Kumar Pandey, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience at The Accord Metropolitan on this forum. At our hotel, guests like our par excellence hospitality creating memorable experience for them. It is our deepest desire to match our guest’s requirements and satisfy them with our wonderful hospitality. Your satisfaction with our culinary offerings has been shared with the team in the kitchen and they are motivated. Your concerns with certain aspects of our hospitality has been noted and shared with the relevant departments for taking appropriate measures. We would like to create a memorable experience for you again on your next visit. Best Regards, Rupesh Kumar Pandey General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go with 0 expectations

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The decor is amazing and you have a feeling you are in a good hotel. The veg restaurant Royal Indian is a redeeming factor for this hotel
Cons: The Seasons cafe is a sorry excuse for a restaurant. The table mats were filthy, service not so good and the meat served was very hard.
Location: Close to the US embassy and relatively close to the OFC (Not walking distance though)
On arrival was offered a welcome drink and when I asked for a sugar free alternative was bluntly told "NO". Checked in without any hassles and found the room allotted was both clean and comfy.Headed straight to the Seasons Cafe and was highly disappointed. The table mats were dirty , beef and lamb served was really tough and the waiters were not trained at all..rattling cutlery around with disdain and taking plates away without even confirming if we were done eating. The only problem I faced with the room was in spite of getting a non smoking room the foyer and bathroom was stinking of cigarette smoke. Breakfast was good however the same dirty table mats and ill trained waiters spoilt the whole experience. Being a hardcore non vegetarian but not willing to have another meal in the seasons cafe I went to the veg restaurant (Royal Indian), boy was I in for a surprise. You get the feeling you are in an other hotel all together.The food was really good and the service was exceptionally good! Check out again was smooth and efficient. The only other grouse I had was my car was parked outside under a tree for 2 days in a row and had become really filthy with bird droppings and dust. No one had the courtesy to clean the car (I did not ask for it but if you are a star hotel these things are expected)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DHARMARATNE CAPTAIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly large suites, great location.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice, huge suite and were surprised by the size. It had a kitchenette and a guest bathroom plus a full sized dining set which we didn't expect. A very good value for the price. It was great for entertaining guests. The hotel restaurant was good for breakfast (both traditional South Indian items and continental/American items like eggs/bacon/fruit) and the staff was accommodating. We did not experience the spa but the rates looked pretty good, the pool was a little run-down and didn't seem as well maintained as other areas of the hotel. The best part was being walking distance from Pothy's to get all our shopping done. Very good experience, would definitely book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Comfortable, but expected more...

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Plus points: -good location -clean rooms -friendly staff Minus points: -no proper facilities for our driver to stay, all other hotels in the outskirts had great facilities provided for drivers, but strangely such a good extablishment in Chennai failed to provide this, after all our drivers are part and parcel of our travel entourage and they should not be treated poorly -faced numerous power outages in our 3 nights stay there, this was strange because we had not faced this anywhere else in our 10 days stay in Tamil Nadu, as we were told the power cuts had ceased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I would probably stay there again.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place.. about 2 miles to US consulate. Good restaurants in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Not reccommended on laundry service

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Hotel front desk manager posed unbelievable doubt to customer that i manupulated claim on bad laundry services. He showed no respect and shouted that he wasted his precious time on this conversation!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Poor front deck manager

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Basically confortable stay except for attitude of Front Desk Manager. He shouted to the customer "Are you crazy?" when that customer seemed to request for something. That was annoying to all the costomers and reveals poor staff services of this hotel. Other staff's attitude was no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jederzeit gerne wieder

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Tolles Hotel sehr zentral gelegen. Wir kommen gerne wieder. Jsjdjd sjjdjjd jdjdjbdk hdjjdjdjdj
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com