Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hemanth

Good, but ...

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Spent our honeymoon @ the Acord. The Hotel is well designed, rooms are nice. Not sure if this is just me but i felt that the pillows we very hard. Also, the mini bar could use some more booze ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deva from Wales, UK.

Lovely hotel closer to one of the main roads.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly, courteous and ever willing helpful staff.
Cons: Sauna and the steam room need lots of attention to improve the atmosphere.
Location: Closer to one of the bussiest shopping area in Chennai, namely Usman road where most of the sarees and jewellery shops are situated.
Very friendly and courteous staff. Varieties of food available during breakfast and dinner buffet. Clean rooms and good room service. Sauna was out of order. Steam room need attention to sort out the walls and the roof. Small but clean pool fit for the purpose. Foyer and lobby can be very crowded and noisy in the evenings whenever there is a wedding reception or other functions. Over all our stay was memorable, pleasant and enjoyable. No hesitation in recommending to friends and relatives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from India

Nice hotel - some opportunities for improvement

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Large and clean rooms, location is convenient, check in was well handled, and overall very comfortable.
Cons: Add a microwave especially in suites & consider offering the option for some pots to be provided upon request. Check-out process needs improvement.
Location: Central and convenient location.
We checked in late and found the hotel to be nice and inviting. The suite we booked was large and comfortable. There was a small kitchen with a stove top, but a microwave oven would have been nice considering we opted for a relatively costly room. While there is a stove top, they could not provide even a small pot to boil water despite the request and the fact that most people don't travel with this. Staff was interested in helping, but fell short. While check-in was well handled, check-out was disorganized and slow despite only a few people being in front of me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet place to relax

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Loaction and courteous staff.
We always stay here. There is very little traffic in front of the hotel and it is conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raghu from T

Very good hotel. Centrally located.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
The hotel is centrally located. It is clean and well maintained. Staff is helpful and efficient. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from London

Ideal location for shopping in T. Nagar

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean and calm environment.
Cons: The restaurant where breakfast is served is too small. It needs to be expanded.
Location: T. Nagar and all its shops are within 1.5 km distance. All you have to do is to pay the minimum auto fare and you will be there to do your shopping.
Room was comfortable and they allowed us an early check-in. Staff were polite and helpful. The hotel's location is very close to the shopping facilities in T. Nagar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suguna from Singapore

Comfortable & Nice Getaway with Fantastice Service

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Courteous staff. Excellent service. Clean and tastefully decorated.
Cons: Takes an hour to get taxi. Food was too spicy and expensive - 1100 rupees for buffet dinner, and 550 for buffet breakfast !