Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Appalling service and cleanliness.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The food.
Cons: Deep clean the hotel, attention to detail and improve customer service to fit the claimed 5 star rating
Location: Restaurants and shops.
Horrible service, staff not polite or courteous at all, made us feel very uncomfortable and ignored. Cleanliness was quite shocking. Stained mugs in room, dusty lampshades, mirrors not cleaned for the whole duration. Fingerprints and amenities not replenished. Dirty toilet rolls to name a few.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Rupesh Kumar Pandey, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience at The Accord Metropolitan on this forum. At our hotel, guests like our par excellence hospitality creating memorable experience for them. It is our deepest desire to match our guest’s requirements and satisfy them with our wonderful hospitality. Your satisfaction with our culinary offerings has been shared with the team in the kitchen and they are motivated. Your concerns with certain aspects of our hospitality has been noted and shared with the relevant departments for taking appropriate measures. We would like to create a memorable experience for you again on your next visit. Best Regards, Rupesh Kumar Pandey General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go with 0 expectations

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The decor is amazing and you have a feeling you are in a good hotel. The veg restaurant Royal Indian is a redeeming factor for this hotel
Cons: The Seasons cafe is a sorry excuse for a restaurant. The table mats were filthy, service not so good and the meat served was very hard.
Location: Close to the US embassy and relatively close to the OFC (Not walking distance though)
On arrival was offered a welcome drink and when I asked for a sugar free alternative was bluntly told "NO". Checked in without any hassles and found the room allotted was both clean and comfy.Headed straight to the Seasons Cafe and was highly disappointed. The table mats were dirty , beef and lamb served was really tough and the waiters were not trained at all..rattling cutlery around with disdain and taking plates away without even confirming if we were done eating. The only problem I faced with the room was in spite of getting a non smoking room the foyer and bathroom was stinking of cigarette smoke. Breakfast was good however the same dirty table mats and ill trained waiters spoilt the whole experience. Being a hardcore non vegetarian but not willing to have another meal in the seasons cafe I went to the veg restaurant (Royal Indian), boy was I in for a surprise. You get the feeling you are in an other hotel all together.The food was really good and the service was exceptionally good! Check out again was smooth and efficient. The only other grouse I had was my car was parked outside under a tree for 2 days in a row and had become really filthy with bird droppings and dust. No one had the courtesy to clean the car (I did not ask for it but if you are a star hotel these things are expected)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Comfortable, but expected more...

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Plus points: -good location -clean rooms -friendly staff Minus points: -no proper facilities for our driver to stay, all other hotels in the outskirts had great facilities provided for drivers, but strangely such a good extablishment in Chennai failed to provide this, after all our drivers are part and parcel of our travel entourage and they should not be treated poorly -faced numerous power outages in our 3 nights stay there, this was strange because we had not faced this anywhere else in our 10 days stay in Tamil Nadu, as we were told the power cuts had ceased
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Not reccommended on laundry service

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Hotel front desk manager posed unbelievable doubt to customer that i manupulated claim on bad laundry services. He showed no respect and shouted that he wasted his precious time on this conversation!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Poor front deck manager

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Basically confortable stay except for attitude of Front Desk Manager. He shouted to the customer "Are you crazy?" when that customer seemed to request for something. That was annoying to all the costomers and reveals poor staff services of this hotel. Other staff's attitude was no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jederzeit gerne wieder

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Tolles Hotel sehr zentral gelegen. Wir kommen gerne wieder. Jsjdjd sjjdjjd jdjdjbdk hdjjdjdjdj
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice hotel with good service

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Stayed there for 4 nights and found the staff to be very professional. Had some confusion during check-in. While booking the 2 rooms through Expedia we had specified that there would be 2 adults and 2 kids (both kids over 12 years) and paid in full. However during check-in we were told that both rooms were booked as single occupancy, and since the kids were over 12 years of age, we would have to pay extra. In the end, it was resolved amicably and we did not have to pay the additional money. The hotel staff handled it professionally, but I think additional clarification during the booking would have been helpful. Breakfast buffet had a good variety of both Indian and continental items. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Rupesh Kumar Pandey , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for recommending The Accord Metropolitan, Chennai and sharing your review on Expedia. It is good to know that the services and culinary offerings created a memorable experience for you. We are glad that we were able to resolve the inconvenience caused and you had a smooth stay at our hotel. We once again thank you for your patronage and hope to serve you soon. Best Regards, Rupesh Kumar Pandey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall a good experience

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
overall a it was a good experience at The Accord. Reception staff needs to speak both Tamil and English. Towels could be more clean. Staff could be more pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

clean hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: It's clean and comfortable
Cons: Should have more variety for breakfast
Location: Location is near to pondy bazaar and other shopping areas. Various restaurants like sangeetha is also nearby by car.
Hotel is not far from shopping areas and restaurants, around 10 mins by car. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast spread not so much variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com