Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

MOST UNHYGIENIC HOTEL

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. HOTEL DID NOT PROVIDE GOOD KNIGHT THE FIRST NIGHT, SECONDLY THEY PROVIDED A VERY DIRTY TOWEL. BLANKET TOO WAS STAINED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murthy from Vizag

Stay at Chamiers Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Location: centrally located
Very close proximity to US & German embassies. Ideal for a very brief stay. Good for those who come for Visa purposes. No attached restaurant for this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2013
The Hotel is in the centre of the area-near to Mooppanar Fly Over, Nandanam, Chamiers road, near to Saidapet, etc. Expected complimentary breakfast, but no breakfast at all till 8.30am on the first day. No restaurant. Even no reputed restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shrikant P

Conveniently located for my purpose.

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
I was surprised to know that you had booked Non A/C room for me. It was not mentioned in the booking voucher. The overall rating is average. No restaurant facility in the hotel. Room service took long time.
3 out of 5
by Chan from Toronto

Good hotel but too expensive

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: location and stuffs
Cons: smelly and over priced.
Location: good location
Hotel is in good location. It is not super clean but clean and there is some smell inside rooms and bathroom has some dust, mosquitos etc. I booked the room for 1000 INR/day app and when I went there, I found I have to pay 1400 INR for AC. Hotel stuffs are good. But I think the hotel is little overpriced. 1500 for a double bed with AC should be reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chennai, TN

Hotel Chamiers Park- Affordable and convenient

Posted Feb 15, 2012 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is a great plus. The hotel is fairly cheap yet clean. The staff is discreet and courteous. I'd definitely go there again cause there are few hotels which are so centrally located, offer fairly decent services and are yet economical.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Mediocre experience

Posted Feb 10, 2010
The hotel has to achieve a far higher level of cleanliness. Reception staff should be trained in customer receptiveness, courtesy and accepting feedback. Canteen facilities for breakfast were atrocious, with entirely unreliable timing for commencement of breakfast service, general lack of cleanliness and refusal to cater to clients who demand beverages without sugar already added!