Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aziz jadwetfrom mumbai

good hotel to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
However the service of one staff was not satisfactory. I had negotiated the auto rickshaw rate to 100 and the staff spoke to the rickshaw driver and increased price to 150. .. sad the staff was deceiving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohitfrom Delhi

Nice place to stay near airport

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can think of stay here. Food is OK. Rooms are old but manageable in this rate
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacobfrom Delhi

Don't choose this hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the worst hotel in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vikasfrom delhi

old hotel but nice place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
check the room conditions , if it is looking old change it. Hotel managers usually offer old rooms first its their usual tactics. but food & service is good. can think to stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chenbagarajfrom porur, Chennai

my guest stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointing to hear as we have set back if we book through online, when ever we book through online definitely we would receive some surprise/bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The Checkers hotel is nice but we had a problem with food, after 11 PM in you won't get food and after 10 AM breakfast will not be available :(
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sreejifrom Chennai

The Checkers

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we reached teh hotel, they said there is no booking for us. they made us wait for half an hour in the lobby before alloting the room. moreover as per booking we were to have complementary break fast. When we went for breakfast they said no complementary breakfast is for us . Please do not book any one in this hotel ever
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Adityafrom Bangalore

Hotel rooms need renovation

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have so far been very satisfied with the hotels I have stayed in using hotels.com. However, Checkers was my worst experience so far. The room allotted to me was not maintained, the bedsheets smelt like they hadn't been changed for a long time, the bathroom was very badly maintained.....I actually wanted to get out of the place. It was just one night and unfortunately the other rooms did not look very different either. They actually charged me INR 120 for water - although there was no notice in the room on what the water bottles cost. Check out took 30 mins!!! I wouldn't recommend this hotel - bad service, bad upkeep, unprofessional staff!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Tanyafrom Toronto On

It is time to remove this hotel from Expedia

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: The staff were good listeners but, were hopeless. They couldn't do anything against the management.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location was not good.
This was the worst hotel I have ever seen. Nothing was clean, Staff gave me a different room after I complained about the horrible condition the room was in. The second room wasn't clean either. The washroom had dirt two inches thick, the taps were covered in rust, the ceiling looked like it was going to fall in. The worst was when the water stopped working and the toilet wouldn't flush. We were scared to drink the water bottles and eat any food at the hotel as we were afraid the food would be in the same condition as the room; disgusting. Expedia needs to do checkup on this hotel.l!!!