Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma, CA

Great hotel, overlooking the ocean!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Fabulous staff, spa, workout room. Really a wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhaft

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Das Hotel entsprach voll und ganz meinen Erwartungen und wurde sogar noch übertroffen. Der Service ist sensationell, es wird einem jeder Wunsch von den Augen abgelesen und sich stets nach der Befindlichkeit erkundigt. Das Frühstücksbüffet und die abendlichen Speisen waren ebenfalls sehr empfehlenswert. Der Pool wurde von uns häufig genutzt und dies meist allein. Der poolbereich wurde sehr sauber gehalten und war sehr gepflegt. Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Hotel - great service

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and customer service
Cons: Bins could be larger
Location: Great location
I stayed at the hotel for one week. The hotel was a definite improvement on our previous experiences. The quality of the staff, the attention to detail was amazing !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India- Hyderabad.

Good location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Green and calm
Cons: None
Location: A little tucked away
Nice hotel, worth the money.Comfortable with all facilities for Business and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom the Netherlands

Very beautiful hotel for a city like Chennai

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: room, staff, service, breakfast buffet
Cons: to make a path to the sea.......
Location: I was in the hotel for a business trip, no idea of things to do nearby
Very friendly staff, very good service. I had several requests with regard to the room when I booked. All these requests were met. I also ordered airport transportation, everything was arranged fore both arrival as well as departure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lochiefrom Melbourne

One of the best in Chennai

Posted May 23, 2014
The hotel was excellent. The drawback was that there was construction activity next door which made the initial room allocated a negative experience On explaining the situation the staff acted promptly with exceptional customer focus. Food and service were among the best. Overall a very positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jimfrom s

Fantastic

Posted May 6, 2014
Great hotel with impeccable service. Great place to stay. Rooms are clean and consistent with highly ranked hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymousfrom USA

Pretty Good Overall Experience

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service overall was top-notch and staff very personable and attentive. Room was really nice but what was advertised as "sea view room overlooking the Bay of Bengal" was simply a room overlooking a swamp-like area and the exterior smells were less than pleasant. Location was more remote and appeared more underdeveloped than I expected as well, and during the day, there were some construction noises and dust from a neighboring work-site. There was a note in the room from the GM about this, though, and luckily, my room was not in close proximity to the construction. Since the location wasn't that much of an issue for me, I didn't really care about this factor. A/C temperature in the room was initially an issue and this really bothered me because of the summer heat in India this time of year. Apparently this was due to a window that I didn't know existed in the room being left open (possibly by housekeeping?). Took two tries for maintenance to figure that out, but both times, staff was very quick to respond. Also, not sure the room was given a full once-over before I checked in as I found someone's facial imprint on the balcony door. The bathtub was also pretty dirty, like someone with dirt on their feet had been walking about in there, but I didn't plan on using it anyway. I also booked what I thought was a non-smoking room but I was put on a smoking floor. As an occasional smoker, this didn't disturb me, and in fact I was happy about the coincidence, but not sure what happened with the mix-up in the reservation. The smoking floor hall I was in didn't smell like cigarettes at all, so that was a nice plus. Lastly, the power went out completely one morning for about 20 minutes. Naturally, this isn't under the hotel's control given power outages that do happen in India, but I found it odd that it took rather long for the generator to kick-in. I didn't end up mentioning these items to staff during my stay as I wasn't really that bothered by them, but for a Luxury brand of hotels, maybe a little extra attention needs to be paid to these details as they may make a real difference to another guest. That said, these items wouldn't deter me from staying here again as for me, personally, customer service and prompt follow-up makes all the difference, and I did not find the hotel lacking in that regard. The team were very accommodating and helpful whenever I needed anything. And, truth-be-told, the room was available at what was a really great rate for me, so I was happy overall with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chasfrom Chennai

Romantic evening

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Opulant but yet comfortable and cozy
Cons: Water for bath was luke warm and mattress was a little to fine
Location: Did not venture outside Hotel
It truly was an extremely relaxing lovely evening with great staff and ambience