Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feel very sad in the room

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The overall theme of the hotel is too inhuman. Some rooms are very small. You have to ask to change to a bigger room (it seems there are a lot of variation in size). Bathroom smells.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Grotty Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A business colleague and I stayed at this hotel for one night. It was chosen based on its location which was close to our meetings the following day and because it is part of the Park Hotel chain which is generally OK. The hotel was not air conditioned anywhere but the bedrooms, the entire place was extremely grotty (walls rotting) and the bedrooms were smelly. The service was slow too. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone other than backpackers who are happy to slum it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore

Excellent food and service

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff and food.
Cons: Items in the Buffet breakfast could be improved
The Park Pod is a nice and clean hotel, very close to the US consulate. The food is very nice. The staff is very courteous and helpful, not hesitating to provide their services whenever required, be it getting print outs or booking the cab. Would surely recommend people to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandeep Salariyafrom Gurgaon

A fair deal

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all, a good hotel and comfortable stay. Food is expensive but of very good quality.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abrahamfrom Mumbai

Not the usual

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a small little hotel, and is definitely expensive for what it provide. Rooms are neat but not exactly the best around.. more of a 3 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luciafrom Sanchez

Good hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel. Rooms are nice, and pretty much everything seems to work fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CHENNAI

the park pod chennai

Posted Dec 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
their ambience is not satisfied and their service too ... the room is too worst
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two star hotel using name of a 4 star

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Park is a 4 start hotel. The Park Pod is its 2 star cousin, mistakenly listed as a 4 start property. The rooms file like a dungeon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Not too impressed

Posted Jan 28, 2011
I wasn't very impressed. The room I ended up in was very nice. The bathroom was wonderful, nice and large, but no tub.