Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amitesh from Bangalore

Good Hotel in strategic location.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Toilet cleanliness
Location: Airport, US consulate, Major business centres, etc
Nice stay at pride as it was convenient to travel to US consulate for two days and i have got my US visa on time. I really appreciate because they helped me in early check in at 7.00 am and upgraded me to a better luxury room as i had some issue with toilet. But they all extended their support and had good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manish G from Kolkata

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very small. The food at coffee shop not upto the mark
1 out of 5
by Martin from Frankfurt, Germany

Consider to stay somewhere else.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: The air conditioning and the check in staff.
Location: No clear signs to the hotel.
The air conditioning spits water and the room feels very moist and smells weirdly. The reception staff are not flexible or understanding so, please be very eloquent during your enquiry. The food is expensive and very basic. Internet is charged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arc from Chennai

Time for renovation!

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at Pride several times earlier. Good value for money. However this time, it appeared the hotel(especially the rooms&services) needed repairs-wall papers peeling off, stained upholstery, and most importantly the water in the toilet seemed contaminated(strong odour and taste of oil).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G P Singh from NOIDA

Calm Comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great staying at The Pride Hotel Chennai. The rooms were calm, clean and comfortable. The services were quick and the staff was polite. The food was really good and the ambience was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

4* but NO Wifi, Located Near Chennai Central

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
There was no wifi internet available in the Hotel which was a bit surprining. The Hotel and Rooms were clean and well maintained. The Dining options were good in the past however it seems the chef has changed and the food quality has gone down drastically. The roof top restaurant "Puran da Dhaba " as a concept is good. The restaurant ambience is very pleasent but can do with a better chef and with a better singer or no singer. The singer was loud and off-key and was spoiling the atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

stay at Pride Banglore as a business stay is nice

Posted Sep 11, 2012
decent business hotel but pool not great. dinner on the terrace is nice with great service. service overall was quite good. wish the pool was better and bigger and cleaner. staff is helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shaleen

Short Stay Convenient Location

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I usually stay in the Fortune at OMR when travelling to Chennai for business. But for a short personal visit, this was decently priced and clean and good hotel. The only thing really lacking was maybe the quality of room service.