Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: great rooftop and pool, some of the best restaurants in the city
Location: On a large highway, difficult but not impossible to explore the city by foot
absolutely fantastic, slightly expensive dining options, but definitely worth the splurge (India prices)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suraj from Bangalore

Nice business hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
An awesome business hotel -helpful staff, great food (including the buffet spreads for all meals) and convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arun from Singapore

Nice short stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Excellent rooms and services. Awesome breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Santosh from Singapore

Nice Business.Hotel..

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Like the open air North Indian Restaurant which overlooks the city. Food is awesome and the atmosphere is electric.. The pool is also an attraction ..
Cons: The bar on the top floor is too noisy and music levels can be brought down....else its an open air bar overlooking.the city.
Location: Shop at Express Avenue ...or in Nungambakkam or T Nagar.....all at short distances...
First time at this hotel but the standards and service levels is very high. Was upgraded to club level as it was my first stay. Staff is very helpful and very cordial.Nice rooms, very silent and perfect beds for a good sleep.overall good hotel to stay.....Look for Sudhakar ....a 6ft guy who is quick for any request and always smiling and helpful....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the consulate

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Staff were polite. Facilities were good. Breakfast buffet was better compared to other 5 star hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Photoguy from Saint Louis, Missouri

Great Hotel At A Great Price

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Liked that an iron and ironing board was already in the room, didn't have to call to have one brought up.
Cons: None
Location: The location is good if you have business at the Apollo Hospital which is across the street.
I've stayed at this hotel before, that's why I returned. The staff is excellent, all were very helpful from check in, to dining, and down in the Business Center. I especially like the breakfast buffet. A great selection of foods, hot and cold. The room was a good size and included an iron and ironing board in the room. Bathroom was a good size and had a large walk in shower, no bath tub. I liked the fact that you could have fresh fruit brought to the room on request. My only complaint would be the room temperature. It seemed very cold and I had a problem adjusting the setting. But overall, I liked this hotel and would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WorldTraveler123 from Chennai

Great, clean hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Raintree Hotel in Anna Salai is very clean and we enjoyed our stay there. The rooms are very comfortable. My only suggestion is that the facial tissue feels like sandpaper and is not soft at all. The service is courteous throughout the hotel. At The Kitchen restaurant, the breakfast buffet has everything you can imagine: everything from idli and dosa to eggs and danish pastries. The road entering the Raintree Hotel can be a bit challenging because of construction but once you're inside it's a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you for making my stay comfortable. Great hotel, wonderful staff and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dalia from Kuala Lumpur

Second stay and will come back!!

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay and paid RS 2,000 more to get upgraded to the Executive Suite, worthy of the money paid. The staff remembered me and greeted me like a friend ... gave me a warm feeling. Will stay here again if i had any more business trips there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating of guest needs.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Very clean, good location, excellent dining options.
Cons: Travel desk was a let-down. Car service was 5x that of local call taxi. The service agent himself directed us to another taxi service!
Excellent staff accommodated needs of a one-year old, making the stay hassle-free.