Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice neighborhood excellent staff and service

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: BREAKFAST AND STAFFS
Cons: EVERY THING IS FINE
Location: VERY NEAR TO THE ANNASALAI AND NEARBY HOSPITALS
EXCELLENT SERVICE AND VERY GOOD BREAKFAST,ROOM WAS VERY NICE ESPECIALLY THE BATHROOM.ITZ A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE.SURELY NEXT TIME I WILL STAY HERE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohan from Amsterdam, NL

Perfect for the business traveller

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: I am most drawn to this hotel by the quality of service that the staff provide.
Cons: The gym, and the room service menu are both in need of considerable improvement.
Location: The location is well suited for travel to both the traditional CBD (Mount Rd., etc.) and out to the newer areas on the OMR.
I always enjoy my stay at the Raintree- St. Mary's. I have been a regular guest here since 2005, and have averaged at least 30 nights a year at this property since then. The service is excellent, and all of the amenities that I look for as a frequent business traveller are available and of reasonably good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by F.G. Mertens from Bayreuth, Germany

High standard

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent food and service. An employee helped us very much finding a purse that had fallen under a couch in the lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vathsala from uk

An Eco friendly hotel in an Ideal quiet location.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Eco friendly, gym, the location, internet, and super food. Excellent service by staff and the Car hire facility.
Location: Ideal location close to the airport and city centre for all activities.
Super food and quality service with a smile all the time. The gym facility and same day laundry service were quite helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James K. from Oakland, California

Outstanding Hotel in quiet Chennai neighborhood

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights in early December 2013 and loved the hotel, staff, and location. Chennai is a very busy city and returning each day to the Raintree at St. Mary's was a wonderfully calm oasis experience. The rooftop restaurant was fabulous with excellent cuisine and views of the city and sea. We would return to this great property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abe

great hotel ,very nice people

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe a spa ?
I stayed there in 2013 ,december . The hotel is in Alwarpet which is a nice area of town ,the staff were great ,they were always gentle and helpful ,I got sick and they ran to the pharmacy and bought me medicine and the manager Swapna was very professional . Not least the kara dosas during breakfast were the best ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in quiet area of Chennai

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The comfortable rooms and friendly staff are the highlights of this hotel. When I became sick with a cold some of the staff on reception went out of their way to help, which was very much appreciated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by N.T. KUMARAN from TORONTO, CANADA

"Noisy Room"

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room next to me was very noisy, i requested to change room but they refused . Finally i have to complain to duty manger and he helped me move to better room. Renovation going on...lots of noise during day time. The service was excellent and the room was very clean. Friendly staff.