Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K from England

One day stopover

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Everything - friendly staff, nice pool area, clean, good food, not too expensive. Near the airport - but no room noise.
Excellent hotel, could not be more accommodating. They organised one of the hotel drivers to take me on a half day tour of the city at a very reasonable price. He was excellent, spoke good English and accompanied me when necessary. I would definitely stay again if in Chennai and would recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vairappan from singapore

A good hotel to relax and close to airport

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful with a big smile
Cons: They can have a small gifts shop
It was a pleasant day with my kids. Refreshing before our flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Australia

The Trident Experience

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Service and noise free
Cons: non
Location: very good
The management and staff at the Trident Chennai went over and above expectation to satisfy our stay . Veeraluxmi. Joythi, Muthu, Nayan and front desk ladies and gentlemen were extremely warm and helpful, Sundra (exec, Chef )and his team prepared a sumptuous meals daily it was indeed an experience to dine at the Cinnamon. Waiter and waitress blow us away with their hospitality and service no request was a problem for them. Libin and Prekash gave us the best room service a lot of surprises on our special stay was arranged by the staff as we were celebrating our anniversary. Spa treatment was also very good, club lounge staff were excellent. In conclusion the management and staff were ever willing cheerful we had lots of laughter and fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Morris Plains, NJ

Great Business Hotel in Chennai

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Hotel is top notch. Near Chennai Airport Service is great. Restaurant food is to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Bahrain/Germany

10/10! Excellent

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: All the staff are extremely friendly, polite and helpful.
Cons: The staff
Location: The Hotel is situated very close to the airport, and makes transit times quick.
The staff were exceptionally professional and polite, from the Security at the main door right through to the management. They were always helpful and went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. The food was excellent, and again, the waiters and chefs were extremely professional and polite. I am a seasoned traveller, and it is very rare I come away from a Hotel stay without something that did not work for me. On this occasion I could find no fault at all. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alekha from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Top class service!

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: The staff and the service was great. Felt very safe. Could not use the amenities but it appeared very good. Excellent breakfast and in-room dining.
Cons: Very pleasant short stay, have nothing to complain about. Bathtub/ shower could do with an anti-slip mat, TV channels were a bit restricted.
Location: Located conveniently near airport. Not much in the vicinity except Radisson Blu, which is virtually next door. A bit far from the heart of the city.
Excellent all-round experience, with very pleasant, friendly staff, who were helpful and welcoming without being too intrusive. Buffet breakfast was great. Sleep was undisturbed. Unfortunately I could not use the amenties due to a very short stay but it all appeared to be top-class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kiran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by judith

Where else would you stay in Chennai?

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Every amenity you could wish for was provided. But it was the staff, I believe, that made this hotel so remarkable. They were all so attentive, smart, and efficient. They would think of things I might like even before I thought of them. And I'm ver grateful. There is no other hotel in Chennai that can match it, I'm certain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nagpur, Maharashtra, India

Nice Experience

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Old World Charm
Cons: A non-slip mat in the tub was missing
Location: Near the airport
Excellent service and very courteous staff. Location is near the Airport which makes it convenient for a business traveller.