Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by u m krishnan from pondicherry

Good Location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Room is ok. AC not at all effective. Have to order a fan
1 out of 5
by Vivek from Bangalore

Pathetic Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: The Door man was the only one courteus
Cons: Hotel needs a revamp
Pathetic conditions, Not maintained well at all, rooms are not very clean. Complimentary breakfast was the most horrible food to eat, it looked like just because they committed on complimentary breakfast something was cooked and kept. Food was Cold and unedible. Hotel staff very not polite, looked like they were all frustrated with their work. Over all Horrible experience, will never go back there
2 out of 5
by Mohamed from Bangalore

Stay was not very comfortable.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Attitude of the Staff. The Air Conditioning System has to be completely redone. Better to provide Split Units in each Room.
1. AC was simply not cooling at all. They have a Central AC. In India Central ACs are not well maintained. In this Hotel in particular Cooling was simply not there. 2. Toilet exhaust did not seem to be working. 3. In the Toilet, the Health Faucet is on the left side which is basically a wrong design and is very inconvenient to use. 4. There was TV but without a Remote. There was no Towel provided in the Toilet. I had to call the House keeping 3 or 4 times to get the Remote and Towel etc.. 5. In the Buffet Breakfast, the TEA provided was simply too COLD. When I asked for a hot cup of Tea, the Staff were unwilling and simply did not care. Overall the Hotel is simply NOT GOOD. I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Neeraj from New Delhi

Good hotel with bad service

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Room Size and facility they offer
Cons: Room Service
Location: Near To Bus stand
Hotel facility are good but Room services is not good, Wi-fi was not working at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saran from Atlanta, USA

Good hotel short stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel for a short stay near the main bus stand.
2 out of 5
by Jeba from San Jose, Califormia

Does not match what is mentioned in expedia

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast - They serve a decent vegetarian breakfast buffet with lot of Indian choices. They had omlettes kept away from direct visibility.
Cons: Rooms can be kept prepared and fresh before checkin. Bathroom can be renovated. Wifi support can be made 24 hours.
Location: This hotel is close to Chennai Bus Terminus.
The hotel quality (atleast the room allocated to me) does not match with what one can infer from the photos posted on expedia. The photos might have taken when the hotel was newly constructed many years ago. Room - The booking said I will get a deluxe room with 2 King beds. What I got was a small room with one queen size bed. When I asked the hotel staff about it, he said what I got is King bed. I could not ask him more and it was uncomfortable for us with a child. We had to check in late and the room little stinky until the room boy had to report to duty next day and spray some room freshener. The bath tub had many cracks. One of the taps in the bathroom was leaking and the water was dripping always. In the evenings, you can find bottles and eaten up dishes kept on the corridor by other room mates for the room service to clean up. I have seen they remaining there till next day morning. Internet - They said the complimentary internet was for half hour only. It is not suitable for business travelers. Paid internet is available. For me they took 2 days to arrange for the paid wifi tokens. So I spent 2 days without internet and was not able to check my office e-mails. Staff - I saw 2 types of staff. One set of people are very good and cultured and they appear in the daytime. Other set of staff I saw were not much cultured and they looked drunken at nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sivah from vizag

very good. we like very much

Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by OnlineObelix from Bangalore

Great Location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located ideally on 100-ft road with easy connectivity across the city. However, the authorities need to review the facilities and at the very least ensure water taps and WC works well. Also, the door knobs and other fittings need urgent renovation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Designer from Mumbai

Great disappointment

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great disappointment. The rooms were not cleaned, had to tell the hotel to change the room due to cockroach in the the bed which staff could not do anything. Hot water was not available. Shower was rusted. Can not talk about it anymore. HOPE THE MANAGEMENT WOULD TAKE CARE OF THE SAME.