Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Stay and fantastic Experience

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Beach front relaxation and Bayfront restaurant
Cons: none
Location: plenty of tourist attraction within 30 minutes drive.
We opted for the Standard Room with a Sea View, excellent stay and comfortable beds. Every minute details are taken care of to ensure we relish every moment of the stay here. The Staff were very courteous and waiting to extend hospitality whenever we need them. Very clean beach maintained by the Hotel itself, safe and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julietfrom Surrey

Excellent location for business stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Location: Close to Siruseri
I stayed at the Fisherman's Cove for a week's business trip. This was a great place to stay rather than being in the city. The beach and the grounds are lovely and the drive in to the technology park was through countryside rather than packed streets. This made for a very relaxed start to each day! I ate at both restaurants and the food was great. I was on my own for 2 days before colleagues arrived and would also recommend this hotel for lone female travellers - the atmosphere is very relaxed and I was well looked after.
3 out of 5
by Travellerfrom New Orleans, USA

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Location is spectacular.
Cons: Maintenance should do its job.
Location: Mahabalipuram temples are captivating.
Taj resorts are special. But this one was unsatisfactory. No hot water in the bathroom till we complained, hair dryer and tub drain did not work. Our dinner was in a great setting on the beach, but so called Red Snapper was actually frozen Tilapia !! Not the standard of a Taj.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vinitfrom Chennai

Good food

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food was excellent, the head chef Ganesh is great. Service is also very good, staff is great. But, the garden cottage that I was given, was not upto the mark. Things were broken in that. Bath tub was not usable, as there the water-stopper was broken. AC was bad, you could not control the temperature, finally I had to switch it off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andyfrom Oxfordshire

Great Service

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel could do with updating and some tlc. However, the staff were very attentive and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Florinfrom Bucharest, Romania

excellent stay

Posted Jul 16, 2013
beautiful location, very clean and quiet. convenient distance from Chennai airport. staff extremely helpful and friendly. wide range of dining options and tasty food (and wines). good spa. the seashore fits the needs of more advanced swimmers, while the pool is very convenient for other categories. overall, the facility is managed by people who know how to run a business. for sure will recommend it to acquaintances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Taj Fisherman's Covalam,from Chennai

Great Location

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights i.e. from 27th June to 29th June 2013. We whole family specially kids really enjoyed our stay at hotel. The location of the the hotel is fantastic with lots of greenery. The food was very delicious and tasty. Kids enjoyed the pool and outdoor activities i.e deep sea tour. The room given to us was hust 200 mt away from sea. The sea view from the hotel room was great.We enjoyed each and every second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K.Muthukumarfrom Singapore

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice beach . Good service.very clean room. Spacious room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com