Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Traveller from New Orleans, USA

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Location is spectacular.
Cons: Maintenance should do its job.
Location: Mahabalipuram temples are captivating.
Taj resorts are special. But this one was unsatisfactory. No hot water in the bathroom till we complained, hair dryer and tub drain did not work. Our dinner was in a great setting on the beach, but so called Red Snapper was actually frozen Tilapia !! Not the standard of a Taj.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vinit from Chennai

Good food

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food was excellent, the head chef Ganesh is great. Service is also very good, staff is great. But, the garden cottage that I was given, was not upto the mark. Things were broken in that. Bath tub was not usable, as there the water-stopper was broken. AC was bad, you could not control the temperature, finally I had to switch it off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Oxfordshire

Great Service

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel could do with updating and some tlc. However, the staff were very attentive and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Florin from Bucharest, Romania

excellent stay

Posted Jul 16, 2013
beautiful location, very clean and quiet. convenient distance from Chennai airport. staff extremely helpful and friendly. wide range of dining options and tasty food (and wines). good spa. the seashore fits the needs of more advanced swimmers, while the pool is very convenient for other categories. overall, the facility is managed by people who know how to run a business. for sure will recommend it to acquaintances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Taj Fisherman's Covalam, from Chennai

Great Location

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights i.e. from 27th June to 29th June 2013. We whole family specially kids really enjoyed our stay at hotel. The location of the the hotel is fantastic with lots of greenery. The food was very delicious and tasty. Kids enjoyed the pool and outdoor activities i.e deep sea tour. The room given to us was hust 200 mt away from sea. The sea view from the hotel room was great.We enjoyed each and every second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K.Muthukumar from Singapore

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice beach . Good service.very clean room. Spacious room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from Irvine, CA, USA

Nice hotel for a getaway and tour of Mahabalipuram

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Cottages and villas were private and quiet; we stayed in a cottage which was very nice inside with a large, private outdoor shower area.
Cons: Mosquitos
Location: Nice beach at the resort, but a bit edgy as you go very far N or S away from hotel; very convenient for a day trip to Mahabalipuram (20-30 min drive).
Was in Chennai for business, then spent an extra 3 days at the hotel before heading home. The grounds and facilities are good, but a step below my highest rating (the exception is the new executive wing, which is new and great, but not located close to the beach and doesn't have the feel of a "at the beach vacation). Staff was plentiful, helpful, and courteous (couldn't ask for more there).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manny from Germany

Paradise on the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: inside the compound wonderful, outside real India
The hotel is simply excellent, the staff extremely friendly and helpful.Nice pool, niche beaches and excellent value for the money. I can recommend it without any hesitation.