Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vitalyfrom Moscow

Деревенская гостиница, какая она должна быть

Posted Oct 17, 2014 
Если вы планируете посетить замок Шинонсо и любите хорошую еду, эта гостиница точно для вас. Очень приятная деревенская гостиница, расположенная в пешей доступности от замка. На удивление большой и комфортный номер с просторной ванной. В гостинице ресторан с мишленовской звездой. Удобная парковка. Маленький недостаток, что с утра с дороги раздаётся шум проезжающих машин, т.к. стеклопакеты соответствуют статусу атмосферного старого отеля. Зато вид из окна приятен. Идеальная гастрономическо-историческая остановка на одну ночь.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

excelent hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location, nice small town, very neat hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: cool castel near by
We decided to stay here one night on our way to Paris and it was wonderful, one of the most comfortabel hotels we stayed at in Eurpoe, and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hübsches hotel in schlossnähe

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: die Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: es liegt direkt neben dem schloss chenonceaux,auch viele Weingüter sind Inder Umgebung
es ist ein sehr gemütliches hotel.nicht luxuriös,eher wohl dem Stil der Landschaft angepasst. Der Service ist sehr sehr freundlich .Das Essen ist gut und trotzdem war ich enttäuscht von der franz. Küche. auch empfand ich es zu teuer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Go in Summer for Sound and Light

Posted Oct 4, 2014 
Unless you are a Michelin restaurant devotee, the primary reason to stay at this hotel is to be able to see the Sound and Light show at the nearby Chateau Chenanceau. Unfortunately, this concludes at the end of August, and as September visitors we found little of interest in the tiny town in which the hotel is located. In our opinion, the hotel is OK, but not comparable to many others we visited on our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron Ffrom Seattle

walking distance to chateau

Posted Sep 21, 2014 
very quiet and comfortable room. The decoration is very cute with cute little garden. Very relaxing and can just walk to the chateau in the afternoon to avoid the crowd. Individual AC in the room. Staff are friendly and helpful. Will totally return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

An oasis of calm

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The whole ambience. Attentive staff and very peaceful.
Cons: We were in room 405. We both remarked that it was a shame that we had one, separate small toilet with no handbasin !
We only stayed for one night and it was a very welcome break after a short ferry crossing and a long drive. A wonderful smell of flowers as we went in. Our room was a good size with an enormous bathroom and all the little extras you would expect from this class of hotel. The bed was VERY comfortable and after a necessary sleep we went down for dinner Drinks outside in a delightful courtyard with delicious canapes. Dinner was excellent as was the service which is attentive without being intrusive. A good night's sleep and we were on our way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthurfrom Paris

Beau cadre

Posted Sep 10, 2014 
Le cadre de l'hôtel est très beau et le restaurant très bon. Au niveau de a chambre, j'aurais préféré un vrai lit double plutôt que deux lits simple accolés, une climatisation qui ne fuit pas, et une accroche pour la paume de douche pour pouvoir prendre une douche debout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: A good centre for exploring the Loire Valley, although we were using it as a stopping point when travelling further south.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had a delightful room and the evening meal was truly memorable. Breakfast the next morning was pretty good too. Staff were helpful, friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mathieufrom Montpellier

Confort assuré dans un environnement agréable

Posted Aug 17, 2014 
Personnel aux petits soins. Chambre très spacieuse. Salle de bain et WC séparés. À 5 minutes du château de Chenonceau. Très bon rapport qualité/prix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M. D.from Gent

Gastvrije, gastronomische en culturele stop

Posted Aug 7, 2014 
Uitstekende verblijfplaats en ideale stopplaats op doorreis in een Relais du Silence. Heel vriendelijk onthaal, attentvolle opvolging, correcte prijs/kwaliteit voor niveau van bediening en aangeboden verblijf. Fijne en verzorgde gastronomie die 1 Michelin ster waard is met mooie wijnkaart, vooral voor de regionale Loire wijnen. Aan te bevelen voor de amateurs van confort, cultuur (op loopafstand van het kasteel van Chenonceaux) en gastronomie. Ook mooi verwarmd zwembad.