Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sirmoori from Somerset UK

time-honoured excellence

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Croissants were the best encountered in 2 weeks in France. Part of a very good breakfast.
Cons: nothing
Location: Chateaux of the Loire and wine,
A friendly and considerate welcome. I had a recent injury so we were given a few-stairs room upgrade at no extra cost, The staff are professional, knowledgeable and helpful. The food is excellent, but don't expect dinner in a hurry. A great pleasure to stay there, even just for one night and understandable that many guests keep on returning; a sure fire indicator,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Punter

Cofortable Convenience

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Suite-like. Well-decorated.
Location: Perfectly located for Loire Valley chateaus.
This is a very roomy, comfortable hotel conveniently located next to the Chateau at Chenonceaux. Perfect stop from Paris to Bordeaux drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wendy from newcastle

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: This is a very relaxing and comfortable hotel in great surroundings with wonderful restaurant - a truly French experience.
Cons: Just a word of warning that the stairs to the 2nd floor are fairly steep and narrow, but you can get help with bags if required.
Location: Chateux, wine, food.
This hotel is in the centre of the village so close to the chateau. It is a very comfortable hotel and the staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was quite a good size. The restaurant is very nice and food was wonderful. It is not cheap but worth a special occasion. There are other hotels in the village which have more moderate prices and good food if you stay more than one night and want to try somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David Heimer from Dallas

Great Place Except For Internet Access

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay here. Nice staff. Room was good sized and nice. Bathroom was really nicely designed. Breakfast at 15Euro is too expensive for what you get, but it was good. We skipped dinner at the hotel in favor of an inexpensive local cafe, but we're not foodies. Internet access was horrible, except early in the morning, or in the lobby. I asked about it several times. The excuse I received was that a lot of people were using it. So they need to increase their bandwidth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard from York, UK

Lovely week on the Loire

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The characterful and well-appointed room, the genteel dining room, the large and well-maintained swimming pool.
Cons: The range of eating options and the variety of the dinner menu
This hotel lives up to all the excellent reviews. We found the staff very helpful and we were very impressed with the personalised attention we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Luxury near Chenonceaux

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked a superior room (basic is cozy) for three nights. Five minute walk from Chenonceaux. Don't miss night promenade at 9:30 pm. Room beautiful with sitting room, and modern bath and shower. Quaint patio areas for cocktails. Restaurant spectacular. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

would stay again extremely attentive staff

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
best place to stay and see chenoceau, perfect!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H and R from Surrey, UK

Pretty hotel in lovely village

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: The Chateaux Chenonceaux next to Hotel is a must visit !!
Location: Loved the location in village next to Chateau Chenonceaux
We booked a charm room , very large double bed with two bathrooms and a sitting room area . It was like a country hotel with beams . The disadvantage was it was across the road from the main Hotel and up outside staircase . As weather sunny and with only an overnight bag we did not mind . I believe the Hotel has five separate houses but we would return if in the area . Our room no . was 431 . They have very pretty patio areas and the dinner was excellat , we had the 49 euro set menu . Breakfast OK nothing special .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Philippines

Love Hotel Le Bon

Posted Jun 11, 2013
I love this hotel because it's not the usual hotel rooms that you have in the city. This hotel is a post office and inn before. But don't worry, the rooms are very very clean, nice and big. I love the interior because it feels like home. They managed to retain the original look of the place but with modern facilities. As someone who's very picky with hotels, this is one I would recommend. The staff was very nice. Breakfast and dinner was one of the best. I would gladly stay in this hotel again if I'm in the area. They gave me no reason to complain :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martine from Australia

Perfect Chenonceau hotel to stay in the Loire..

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Friendly and professionally run accommodation with delicious food &'wine
Location: Perfect spot for visiting the Loire chateaux
Delightful 4 days at Le Bon Laboureur, excellent service and thoroughly helpful and pleasant. Delicious food from the Loire area and very good wine list. Rooms quiet and comfortable and delightfully furnished, Walking distance from the chateau and a perfect place to stay to visit the rest of the Loire valley - with or without a car. Station close nearby and local taxi service affordable and punctual. Highly recommend.