Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golf Break

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was good, the course was in good condition, we enjoyed ourselves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Gorgeous grounds, Hot room

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful! The food was well cooked and delicious!
Cons: The room was very warm! We had a little bother sleeping at night. The fan provided circulated hot air. Air con would have been nice.
Location: Chepstow and the castle are beautiful. Near to Cardiff and Bristol. Garden centre with farm shop.
Checked in quickly by friendly staff who were very helpful telling us the best place to park and how to find our room. The food at Zest was lovely, we would have liked to have eaten at Marlows but they were fully booked. A lovely well cooked breakfast each morning, there was plenty of food. A good location if you have a car as the town isn't too far away but nothing really is in walking distance which is a shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby

Very nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The room was nice and clean would recommend this hotel to anyone its set in an old country house on a golf course. I had my wife and 4 month old they provided a cot in the room which took up a bit of room and could have done with a slightly bigger room, overall very satisfied with the hotel and would stop again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from Leeds

Don't think about it just book it!!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is sat in beautiful grounds with a stunning Golf course, the staff are very friendly and attentive, facilities are excellent including pool and jacuzzi! Only downside was the mattress in our room was terrible but was changed for the second night! Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by moon walker from London

inconsistent

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of service is very inconsistent, ranging from outstanding and very helpful to grumpy and unhelpful. The waiter stunk of sweat. Totally amazing breakfast buffet. Great golf facilities. A bit on expensive side. Initial room had paper thin walls but we were relocated after we complained - at no extra charge. Regardless, paper thin walls should not be the case no matter which room,you are in. Overall 3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

food

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
ate first night in restaurant would not eat there again, food very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Hotel Inspector from Hertford

Nice stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally hotel is nice, good size gym, rooms are ok had a partial refurb, a full refurb would have been better, I was in a rather 70s looking building with sloping windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A Jones from Manchester

great location

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was fantastic, offered upgrade to lake view room at a cost of £20 , not really very good, to remote from hotel, as weather was bad , it was inconvenient to get back to hotel without getting wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
St. Pierre is the place to enjoy a relaxing stay in pleasant surroundings. There is an excellent breakfast buffet including a proper continental selection available. The service overall is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com