Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the bike path was not connected up to the hotel so had to ride on the rode for a short way but other than that was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Milwaukee, WI

Clean, quite and very comfortable

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Easy access, quite, very clean
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Small kids water park at the hotel. Casino 10 minutes down the road, Apostle Islands within 45 minute drive. fishing, boating and hiking
Got a last minute reservation at a good price. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and quite even with it facing the main street and parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, hotel next to bay of Lake Superior

Posted Mar 9, 2014
We started out in a room on first floor next to parking lot with a smoke smell in it. I asked front desk attendant if we could move to a different room. She found us a better room on the second floor on the bay side,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Kid back to college

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Cons: Beds
Beds are way to soft for anyone with bad back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice hotel overlooking the Lake!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Everything!
First of all my husband went to check in and came out with the manager all smiles with the mgr holding a camera! Mya, my little cocker spaniel, had just won "Dog of the Month". Needless to say a few shots were taken of her, her prize of a traveling water dish, a toy, and a few treats! Wow, then came the second surprise, that because of her being Dog of the Month, that meant a $50 discount off our room rates! So we definitely got off on the right foot! But our room was great, huge area 2 beds, a couch and coffee table and a balcony that overlooked the lake - great for Mya to get some fresh air too! I felt it out-did our previous stay at the much more expensive Radisson Hotel. It was very clean too which is huge to me. Then when I checked out the lady behind the counter was just so friendly and nice. They also helped us out with recommending some of the better restaurants too. I would definitely recommend this hotel, but I am also going to look at getting this hotel when in the states again. From a Canuck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Maple Grove, MN

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: East to find and a good breakfast.
Cons: A little better adjustment on the temperature in the rooms.
Had a good experience. The lamp decided not to work - replace light bulb but that did not help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Cons: the breakfast area is far to small and food is not so good
the rooms are nice and quiet