Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent one night stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Large clean room.
Cons: Some fruit at breakfast
Have stayed at this hotel twice before. Much better than other budget hotels in this price range. Large, clean room, comfortable bed. They've done something with the free wi fi access and I couldn't get it at all but that might just have been me. We had breakfast for the first time and it was ok, but I was surprised to find no fresh fruit, or any fruit for that matter ( but they do have DIY boiled eggs..!) This is a great overnight stop, very easy to find from the A71, or, as we found this time, the A77. There is an excellent ring road - the N142 - which takes you almost to the front door of the hotel from that autoroute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stop Off

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Perfect stopping off point on the journey from the Med to Paris, easy to find, clean tidy, nice breakfact, not foults at all, well above you average 2 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very convenient for the autoroute

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: .
Location: .
No bar at this hotel, (but the Ibis over the road had one which we used). Bit awkward to get onto the wifi (had to await an email for a pass code). Decent breakfast, available from 06:00. No English channels on TV. Room comfort and cleanliness were fine for overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South of England

One night too many!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness - better check in times
Location: Bourges is a lovely town to visit.
The non-smoking room smelt like a smoker had been in there - no pleasant. Five o'clock check in is not very convenient. Breakfast expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Saltcoats Ayrshire

Good location/Value\.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Price, and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just off motorway, so excellent for heading to south of France. I booked this both ways on car trip from Amsterdam, to St Cyprien.
Just off motorway. Two restaurants close .Clean, air con, quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Scotland

Excellent stop over

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Big room. Clean and modern. Easy to find.
Location: Just off the motorway. Close to other similar hotels and restaurant chains.
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Basic, but clean and modern and one of the largest rooms we've ever stayed in for a hotel of this type. Only thing missing is a kettle - unless you're a saddo like us and take your own! Nice, English speaking staff. Breakfast looked fine, though we didn't have it. 2 restaurants nearby and a Pat a Pain for bread - even on a Sunday. Very easy to find from the A71 motorway. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kieran from Bristol

Tidy. Modern.

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My one night stay was my third hotel due to a long road trip through france. Thai hotel was inexpensive and about 30 km from Calais and my ferry home. I arrived at 8pm. Booked in and asked if there was anywhere to eat. The person did not know of anywhere to eat. This was frustrating. The Campanile opposite had a restaurant. Alas it was for guest only and they were full too. Back in the car for a trip into Dunkirk. The morning breakfast looked good. Alas. I was late so left without tasting it. Staff in the morning were very friendly until I said I would not be staying for breakfast. The smiles left and I was left with a cold feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ed from Houston

Perfect place to crash

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed an good hotel to bridge our drive from Provence to the Loire river valley. This was perfect: easy to find, clean, and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

Excellent convenient stop over

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is just off the main A71 toll road but in a very quiet location. There two or three restaurants in close proximity, walking distance. The hotel staff are very helpful plus free wifi what more can you ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Les

Travelling from Spain back to U.K

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was just what we needed, clean, comfortable & good value.