Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Very convenient to stop over en route to Spain.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The telephone number was not clear to us and gave us the wrong code!! This could have been a disaster as we could not advise them we were late.
Location: By the river. Shops.
We arrived just as the Hotel was closing. Tried phoning but could not connect. Arrived late so was not able to enjoy the area or have a meal. We were up early the next morning so no chance for breakfast as we had a long drive that day. We will definitely return. Lovely location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Reading

Nice hotel in the centre of the town

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Centre of town with nice river walks nearby
Really nice hotel with recently renovated rooms. Great breakfast and really friendly and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Warm welcome

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel management were first class and very accomodating. They stored my bikes in their living quarters, arranged alternative parking (my roof box was the problem) when I couldn't use the underground car park. We both felt that the staff would put themselves out to ensure we had a successful stay, even booking a table for us at the local pizzeria. The location was ideal, centrally placed close to a supermarket, park, canal side walks and restaurants and bars. We will definitely return next year en route for home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike

Good stopping off hotel when driving to the south

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel car park is tricky to find, but is very secure. The staff were very friendly and accommodation was clean and tidy. and well priced. We booked this hotel because it is dog friendly and there are some lovely riverside walks right from the side of the hotel. Nice little town with some nice restaurants. Good place for an overnight stay driving through France/onto Spain and we will definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from leeds

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Initially had to book two rooms but on arrival staff moved us into a family suite which was very comfortable and had a kitchen. Hotel is next door to a supermarket so was able to make our own meal on the evening which was great as we had driven for several hours before hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Convenient location - pleasant too

Posted May 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good location half-way down France. Nice view from bedroom window over attractive canal. Excellent shower, and secure parking. Good all round.