Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location in the centre of town.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay there. Staff were very polite and helpful and the hotel has a pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Best Western in Quiet Part of Old Town

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: Bourge is a small town, but with a really impressive cathedral. We were there on a Sunday, before a Bank Holiday Monday, and it was very quiet.
This is a very nice hotel. It's in a lovely quiet location, only 5 minutes walk from the cathedral. The rooms were very clean, and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was good, and included in price. Would definitely stay there again, and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Bourges base

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Excellent throughout our stay. Well placed, well run and a pleasure to use. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete and Caz from Bourges, France

Great Value and Happy to Help Staff

Posted May 13, 2012
Extremely friendly and helpful. We only stayed for one night and we arrived late. Yet we were warmly welcomed and even though there was no room service, the receptionist conjured up some cheese and ham sandwiches - very welcome after a 12 hour drive. Room was well decorated, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast served with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Bourges

Posted Oct 28, 2011
Really pleased with the hotel. Helpful staff from the outset - pointed out those restaurants open. Room was great, recently refurbished. Comfy beds, good night sleep. Small breakfast room with good selection of continental b/fast. Only stayed one night but hope to return next summer to see more of the town. This is the 3rd Best Western we have stayed in this year in France and have been impressed with all three (couldn't say the same for the one we stayed in in Florida). Took into account trip advisor reviews before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2011
Couldnt get any better location A lovely city and the staff were extremely helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook, United Kingdom

An excellent find!

Posted Sep 24, 2010
Despite the area (road and pavements) outside the hotel being relaid with beautiful stones that complimented the area, it did not detract from our stay. We stayed two nights - one on the way down to the Languedoc area and one on the way back - on both occasions we were very warmly welcomed by the two Receptionists - Amelie and Stephanie. They both spoke excellent English. They were able to give us advice as to various bistros (that suited our budget) for an evening meal. The hotel is very central - close to the Cathedral and Jacques Couer Palace - it was very clean and the standard rooms were a decent size with tv; fridge and comfortable chair! The ensuite bathroom was well appointed and very clean. They even have secure parking which is an added bonus. We would certainly go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sitges, Spain

Excellent value, good location

Posted Aug 8, 2009
Can't beat the location, sights restaurants and shopping are from half a minute to ten minutes away by foot. Hotel is well maintained. If garage is full, street metered parking is available, especially after the retail shops close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Faversham Kent

Excellent hotel - why are they not all like this?

Posted Aug 17, 2007
Right in the heart of the old quarter of Bourges. Very warm welcome with friendly staff. Excellent English spoken by Julien. Very comfortable room, well appointed with tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice. Could not fault it. well done everybody!