Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise from Spain

Hotel was fine

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine, although I didn't think it was quite up to the usual Kyriad standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stop

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Location: Just off the A75 motorway about 5Mins
Nice hotel. good food, Room Thermostat hidden behind TV otherwise very pleased with our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Judith

Easy stopover

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel a bit run down but receptionist very helpful and special winter rates made it good value for money. Next door was a nice Indian restaurant. Despite it being near to motorway, the hotel was generally quiet at night although the air on unit in the room was noisy all night even though it was switched off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

Long walk to the town centre

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel had no beer !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for a stopover

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: the friendly/helpful staff
Cons: disappointing evening meal
Location: outskirts of Bourges near motorway....easy day's drive to/from Calais
As a place to stay overnight while on a long journey it was absolutely fine, and very easy to reach from the motorway. The bed was comfortable, the room fairly small but quite adequate. Breakfast was good but the evening meal a bit disappointing. Staff were very friendly which counts for a lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kyriad Hotel Bourges Sud - good location

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Only criticism was that restaurant was closed on the first night of our stay. We booked this hotel specifically because it had a restaurant. Reception staff were extremely helpful. Location was brilliant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

served the purpose

Posted Aug 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel was basic with few facilities on the edge of town. Not walking distance into town. But it was easy to find and convenient for one night to put your head down on a long journey. It served the purpose for what we wanted but wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

looking forward to a return visit

Posted Nov 9, 2007 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Tiny rooms and lots of Euros!

Posted Aug 17, 2007
Typical of European lodging the rooms were barely large enough for our queen size bed. Our children slept in the adjoining room in separate twin beds and found the mattresses comfortable, unlike ours. Despite the seemingly high price and small rooms, the hotel was sold out when we arrived in early August so it was good that we had a reservation. We had little opportunity to interact with hotel service but they seemed friendly enough when we checked in. Rooms and bedding were clean but carpet was grungy, thus the low rating on overall satisfaction. Large windows that opened helped the atmosphere within.