Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideally close to motorway

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Great beds and quiet environment.
Cons: Make all rooms non smoking room and enforce the rule.
Location: We went into Bourges for breakfast and loved it. Superb cathedral! Great number of benches in lovely parts of town for picnics...
Welcoming staff and comfortable beds in a quad room for 2 teenagers and parents. Only disappointment was the smell of cold tobacco when we entered the room despite requesting a non smoking room but we kept the window open and the smell soon became a lot less significant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel for a stop over when travelling.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
A comfortable hotel with staff attentive and polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by john from sydney

Filthy and run down

Posted Apr 8, 2014
One of the worst novotel properties I have ever stayed at, old run down and smelt like a combination of urine and stale cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by REGUIGA from ZURICH

BUISNESS TRIP

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
BIEN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Reliable, clean and comfy

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Novotel brand is always reliable and you know what you're going to get before you get there: the rooms are clean, air-conditioned, spacious and the beds are large and give a good night's sleep. The location for this one is a bit tricky to get to - you can see it from the highway, but the route to it is not the easiest! We've stayed here several times as it's a really convent way-stop on our trip to Herault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A good one-night stay for a road trip

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from UK

Nice Hotel after a long drive.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Pool was great for the kids after being stuck in the car for a day.
Cons: Breakfast is a bit expensive. we gave it a miss and went to a near by boulangerie which was good.
Stayed in a family room (2 adult, 2 children) while driving down to the south of France. The Hotel location is great for a one night sleep over, just off the motorway. This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel and both were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for overnight pit stop off the autoroute.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Ideal for a stop off the autoroute. Room very well planned and clean with everything we needed after a tiring day travelling. Food good and served till late. Staff friendly and helpful. Ideal for what we required.
1 out of 5
by Rosey from London

Very disappointed on second stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Previously the comfort and food - this time nothing
Cons: Dogs or any animals should not be allowed in the dining room ever - it is disgusting and extremely unhygenic
Location: It is near the motorway
We have used this hotel and even went on a slight detour on our journey to return there but never again. The beds now are like sleeping on concrete, both my husband and I woke repeatedly during the night and in the morning have very stiff backs - not ideal for starting a long days drive. But the most disappointing and disgusting thing of all was the Dining room. Although the food was acceptable the carpet was quite heavily stained - but the worse thing was that not only was a dog in the dining room where everyone was eating - but that it was a very large Great Dane who not only had his head slobbering on the table but was licking and eating from the plates on the table. I have never seen anything so unhygenic in any hotel every it was absolutely disgusting and put us off our meal. Rather than ask the diners not to let the dog do that the staff took photos!!!!! The table was only lightly cleaned as all the others and no special treatment given to clean it where the dog had been, When I mentioned it the next morning I was informed that guests were allowed to have dogs stay and when I queried that the dog was in the dining room and eating off of the table I was again informed that this was allowed. I am sorry Novotel Bourges but in future we will be giving you a miss I do not ever wish to share my dining experience with dogs of any size or shape. One very disappointed customer,