Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing and uncomfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Decorate the rooms, air them regularly, replace mattresses and the appalling sofa beds, replace the stained toilets that reek of urine. Clean the Pool
Positives: Convenient stop on drive through France. Breakfast was included in the price however the negatives made this poor value. Negatives: Non-smoking room smelt of stale cigarettes Bed mattress VERY uncomfortable Sofa Beds more uncomfortable than the bed Toilet smelly and stained Bathroom very tired Stagnant rain water on flat roof outside bedroom window Filthy shower at the swimming pool Debris in Swimming Pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideally close to motorway

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Great beds and quiet environment.
Cons: Make all rooms non smoking room and enforce the rule.
Location: We went into Bourges for breakfast and loved it. Superb cathedral! Great number of benches in lovely parts of town for picnics...
Welcoming staff and comfortable beds in a quad room for 2 teenagers and parents. Only disappointment was the smell of cold tobacco when we entered the room despite requesting a non smoking room but we kept the window open and the smell soon became a lot less significant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel for a stop over when travelling.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
A comfortable hotel with staff attentive and polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by john from sydney

Filthy and run down

Posted Apr 8, 2014
One of the worst novotel properties I have ever stayed at, old run down and smelt like a combination of urine and stale cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by REGUIGA from ZURICH

BUISNESS TRIP

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
BIEN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Reliable, clean and comfy

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Novotel brand is always reliable and you know what you're going to get before you get there: the rooms are clean, air-conditioned, spacious and the beds are large and give a good night's sleep. The location for this one is a bit tricky to get to - you can see it from the highway, but the route to it is not the easiest! We've stayed here several times as it's a really convent way-stop on our trip to Herault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A good one-night stay for a road trip

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from UK

Nice Hotel after a long drive.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Pool was great for the kids after being stuck in the car for a day.
Cons: Breakfast is a bit expensive. we gave it a miss and went to a near by boulangerie which was good.
Stayed in a family room (2 adult, 2 children) while driving down to the south of France. The Hotel location is great for a one night sleep over, just off the motorway. This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel and both were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for overnight pit stop off the autoroute.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Ideal for a stop off the autoroute. Room very well planned and clean with everything we needed after a tiring day travelling. Food good and served till late. Staff friendly and helpful. Ideal for what we required.