Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donfrom NC

The place to stay to see the NC mountains

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place blew me away! The owners were extremely nice and attentive. They helped us with suggestions for meals, sights, directions, and reservations. The Inn itself is amazing, very clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was quite good and reminded me of something you might find in a small bistro restaurant with offerings such as frittatas, crepes, and specialty pancakes. The best thing about this place is its location. Perched on top of a hill it offers perfect mountain views, but it is also centrally located putting you no more than a 30-60 minute drive from anything you could possibly want to do in the NC mountains. A big 5 stars for this place, stay here you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gini and Perryfrom Long Beach, CA

Such a cozy environment!

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was truly a comfortable experience. We had never been to a b&b before. Mark was great and what a wonderful host and cook! Delicious breakfasts with elegant settings made us feel very special. We were there for our 40th anniversary and surely don't regret our choice! The house itself is a beautifully renovated 1902 historical beauty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The history of the home and the rooms were outstanding.
Cons: Nothing!! This was truly a great place to visit.
Location: The mountains, the mountains and the mountains.
The owners of this B&B went out of their way to make us feel comfortable at all times. Great breakfast on each day of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The best innkeepers EVER!

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn was excellent. Everything was in top-notch condition. The innkeepers went far beyond the norm to make our stay very relaxing and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggy W.

Memorable experience

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We haven't stayed in many B & B's, but this one is exceptional. The accomodations are outstanding in every way, and our host, Mark couldn't have been nicer or more accomodating. He even picked up a Christmas gift for us that we had asked him about! The night we arrived they served dessert which was outstanding. Everything was beautifully decorated for the holidays including a candle in our window! We will never forget our time here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A perfect B & B

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a friendly , warm inn with everything the guest could ask for, including a great rec. room with a pool table and wine by the glass or bottle at very reasonable prices. Great breakfast! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly people in a beautiful location

Posted Mar 25, 2012
Pros: How friendly Rachel was, and how attentive she was to our needs
Cons: I found our mattress a little uncomfortable-- it's the kind where you feel every movement the person lying next to you makes.
Location: Beautiful. There are dim mountain views in the distance, it's on a quiet street, and a short distance from Waynesville's rather cute downtown.
We had a lovely stay at the Andon-Reid. This beautifully-decorated Bed and Breakfast sits on the edge of the Great Smoky Mountains, and was a delightful, homey place to arrive after a day of hiking. Rachel and Ron were wonderfully welcoming, showing us around the inn and offering us cookies and drinks. Rachel recommended an excellent restaurant in downtown Waynesville, and called ahead and made the reservation for us. The atmosphere that evening was very peaceful and relaxing, and the breakfast the next morning was sumptuous. We were only passing through, but were a little sorry we weren't staying longer, because our experience here was so good. I'd recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Landrum, SC

Great Get Away

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at the Andon Reid B & B for an overnight after playing in a bridge tournament in Waynesville, NC- and were absolutely delighted with this place. The Innkeepers could not have been more accommodating or helpful and they run a tip-top inn. Everything was immaculate, comfortable and attractive. The breakfast was a gourmet treat!! We plan to go back to explore the cute town and the beautiful area and will use this B&B as our home base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Charming and immaculately well-kept. Rachel was very warm and friendly, had a good supply of readily available snacks and beverages, also recommendations for local restautants, etc. Breakfast was almost ridiculously hearty - fruit, frittata, ham and cheese croissant, plus a sweet. Great stay.