Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newberry SC

Really nice Bed & Breakfast in Waynesville, NC

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The hosts, the rooms, the atmosphere and the location
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Downtown Waynesville was within walking distance. Blue ridge parkway just a short drive away.
From the time we arrived we were treated with real warmth. The Inn was in transition with new owners. so we had an opportunity to meet new and old. Both were willing to assist us with all our needs. Our first room was nice with a mountain view, however a larger suite opened up the next day and were allowed to upgrade to this beautiful set of rooms. We will return and will recommend this Inn to all of our friends. This trip was to celebrate our 46th anniversary. The only problem was that our stay was not nearly long enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful B&B with very gracious Innkeepers!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, beautiful location, gracious Innkeepers
Cons: I am not much for sweets for breakfast so maybe a choice of some toast or a bagel would be nice.
Location: Downtown Waynsville is great. Lots of shops, little microbrewery's and restaurants!
Loved the Andon-Reid B&B. The new Innkeepers had just taken over on the day we arrived. Everything was beautiful and clean with a very nice view from the side porch. The Innkeepers were very hospitable and went out of their way to see that we had everything we needed. Breakfast was very good and the evening wine and cheese was a nice touch. it was nice to just socialize a little bit with other guests and the Innkeepers! Loved the little town of Waynesville as well and will definitely return and stay at the Andon-Reid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hillary from TN

February Fun!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
We loved staying at the Andon-Reid Inn. The innkeepers are the nicest and friendliest people I have ever stayed with at a B&B. We actually found ourselves wanting to spend a lot of our downtime in the room and playing with the classic board games. Waynesville is a great small town with a lot to offer to the tourist side and is just a quick trip to Asheville for some higher traffic fun. The townspeople are also so kind. The area is gorgeous, and we cannot wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from NC

The place to stay to see the NC mountains

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
This place blew me away! The owners were extremely nice and attentive. They helped us with suggestions for meals, sights, directions, and reservations. The Inn itself is amazing, very clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was quite good and reminded me of something you might find in a small bistro restaurant with offerings such as frittatas, crepes, and specialty pancakes. The best thing about this place is its location. Perched on top of a hill it offers perfect mountain views, but it is also centrally located putting you no more than a 30-60 minute drive from anything you could possibly want to do in the NC mountains. A big 5 stars for this place, stay here you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gini and Perry from Long Beach, CA

Such a cozy environment!

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
It was truly a comfortable experience. We had never been to a b&b before. Mark was great and what a wonderful host and cook! Delicious breakfasts with elegant settings made us feel very special. We were there for our 40th anniversary and surely don't regret our choice! The house itself is a beautifully renovated 1902 historical beauty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The history of the home and the rooms were outstanding.
Cons: Nothing!! This was truly a great place to visit.
Location: The mountains, the mountains and the mountains.
The owners of this B&B went out of their way to make us feel comfortable at all times. Great breakfast on each day of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The best innkeepers EVER!

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels
The Inn was excellent. Everything was in top-notch condition. The innkeepers went far beyond the norm to make our stay very relaxing and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggy W.

Memorable experience

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels
We haven't stayed in many B & B's, but this one is exceptional. The accomodations are outstanding in every way, and our host, Mark couldn't have been nicer or more accomodating. He even picked up a Christmas gift for us that we had asked him about! The night we arrived they served dessert which was outstanding. Everything was beautifully decorated for the holidays including a candle in our window! We will never forget our time here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A perfect B & B

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
This is a friendly , warm inn with everything the guest could ask for, including a great rec. room with a pool table and wine by the glass or bottle at very reasonable prices. Great breakfast! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly people in a beautiful location

Posted Mar 25, 2012
Pros: How friendly Rachel was, and how attentive she was to our needs
Cons: I found our mattress a little uncomfortable-- it's the kind where you feel every movement the person lying next to you makes.
Location: Beautiful. There are dim mountain views in the distance, it's on a quiet street, and a short distance from Waynesville's rather cute downtown.
We had a lovely stay at the Andon-Reid. This beautifully-decorated Bed and Breakfast sits on the edge of the Great Smoky Mountains, and was a delightful, homey place to arrive after a day of hiking. Rachel and Ron were wonderfully welcoming, showing us around the inn and offering us cookies and drinks. Rachel recommended an excellent restaurant in downtown Waynesville, and called ahead and made the reservation for us. The atmosphere that evening was very peaceful and relaxing, and the breakfast the next morning was sumptuous. We were only passing through, but were a little sorry we weren't staying longer, because our experience here was so good. I'd recommend this place to anyone.