Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel in Cheokee.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Room and bathroom cleanliness, staff friendliness, location.
Cons: A breakfast that included a hot tray of scrambled eggs and sausage or bacon.
Location: The national park entrance is just right up the road.
I booked this hotel due to its higher rating as compared to other Cherokee, NC hotels, its convenient location to both downtown Cherokee and Smoky Mountain National Park, and the price. I was not disappointed. The staff was very courteous. the room was clean as was the bathroom. The air conditioner / furnace was a bit noisy but did due a good job of keeping the room temperature where I set it. Importantly, the air quality in the room was good. It did not smell like a musty hotel room. The breakfast offering in the morning was average for the room price; cereal, toast, waffles, yogurt, fruit, orange juice, milk, tea, two types of coffee. The staff did a great of servicing the breakfast bar. You will definitely need to stop and eat elsewhere if you are wanting to fuel up for a day of hiking up in the park. If you are visiting Cherokee for both visiting the park and downtown Cherokee, this is a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

N ice hotel in convenient location.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The location and comfort.
Location: We enjoyed the casino which was close by.
Enjoyed my 4 days stay. Comfortable and very clean facilities. Staff was very pleasant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice location in Cherokee, N.C.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Nice hotel, but breakfast could be upgraded. Oranges were old, French toast need some eggs in it, add bananas and scramble eggs. Coffee was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, England

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and tidy
Location: Smokey Mountain/Park Information/Cherokee Village all near by. Ample food outlets to cater for all tastes.
Hotel situated on edge of Cherokee, very quiet, friendly staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great time at a great location. Free Breakfast & outstanding staff. Enjoyed the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We took our two grand children for a weekend outing. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. Staff was courteous, room was ready and clean. Breakfast bar was clean and stocked. The only hitch was a room key failed on the first use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Overall excellent

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Had a great stay. Will definitely return. We were on our way from gatlinburg to maggie valley. This was a return visit for us. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester,NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Front desk very helpful and accommodating. Housekeeping very nice and courteous. They will do whatever they can to make your stay better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Great hotel. Would stay at this hotel again.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great staff. Very nice breakfast. Rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central North Carolina

Indian Holiday

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the "slanty" profile, modern without being odd. Very lovely flowerbeds also.
Cons: I would have enjoyed an egg muffin or sausage muffin at breakfast [there was a microwave handy]. But still the breakfast bar had good variety.
Location: The Cherokee museum, the outdoor drama, the village.
We meant to be close to the "village" and the "outdoor drama" and we were. all was convenient. The setting pleasant.