Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very clean room and bathroom, hotel staff very gentle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Close to casino & stores

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Everything new condition great decor flat screen tv had a room ready so we got to check in early
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

One night stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: Casino and town of Cherokee, NC. Hotel is near the Indian Museum, the open theater where they do the play, and a lovely park by the river.
Room was clean and bed was comfy. The Heat/AC unit blew air over me all night so I ended up pulling the covers over my head to escape the draft. The breakfast was just ok by the standards of other hotels. Muffins and Danish were frozen I think and dry but improved if you heated them. Cereal and oatmeal were the menu-no grits which I am fond of. The people behind the front desk were very helpful as this was our first visit in that area. All in all it was good, we may have been the only ones in the hotel at this time of year. They were cleaning the carpets on 3 rd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johnson City, TN

one of the cleanest motel we have stayed in, loved

Posted Mar 17, 2015
A clean motel and friendly service makes all the difference when being away from home and makes our vacation stay so much much more enjoyable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston

Peaceful

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The quietness and less bright lights but still a short drive away from the casino. Plus the beds were great
Location: Casino and the mountains. Perfect to go hiking or go to the Parkway and drive. Also short drive to Casino and tourist attractions on the reservation.
The hotel was a short drive from Casino. But in a very peaceful area away from traffic and lights. Loved the peaceful place. Bed was comfortable, all the pillows. Staff was helpful. The breakfast was stocked well but same old continental breakfast you see every where else. Plenty of seating. But all in all I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Hill, SC

Convenient location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient location.
Location: Harrah's Cherokee 1-2 miles away.
One night stay. Very pleasant hotel and staff. Nice breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Good location to casino. The breakfast was not very good and nothing was hot. Not enough selection for a Baymont Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Easley, SC

A little off th beaten path.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The overall appearance and how clean the room was.
Cons: The shower head was rather weak. I felt like I was taking a shower in the rain.
Location: I thought the hotel was more in the heart of Cherokee. I felt tlike the hotel was a little isolated. Wasn't that big of a deal since Cherokee is not
The hotel itself was a little off the beaten path but Cherokee is not all that big. So it really did not matter. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the river, downtown and Harrah's Casino

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very clean and up to date. Nice breakfast and pleasant staff at front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ulysses

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com