Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice mountain valley get away

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Good, close to mountains and Maggie Valley. The hotel staff was kind and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Atlanta, GA

Comfort to stay here

Posted Jan 2, 2014
It was a nice hotel in a very small town, clean, comfortable, and they have hot breakfast better than other same level hotels. Also it is close to cataloochee ski area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Kiowa, CO

Older hotel with upgrades

Posted Dec 12, 2013
This BW is an older hotel with many upgrades so the rooms are good. I prefer interior hallways instead of outside doors, but the lobby is nice with a good breakfast. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Close to everything, clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: beds a little too firm
Older hotel but everything clean, fast internet, friendly staff, and great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2013
We cancelled the second day. The bedding was new but thats about all!!! Not enough lighting ~~ only one/half of a receptacle to plug into. Bath towels were DAMP not DRY. Very disappointed in the room for the price. We wouldn't recommend it to any of our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013
We booked this room on Expedia; and very happy with staff, cleanliness, and comfort. We went to the Biltmore Mansion, and were very tired. Bed slept soo comfy. Would go back without hesitation :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Terrible bc they gave my reservation away and did not care why so I had to hunt for a hotel at 11 pm at night! Terrible. Terrible terrible. Would never try to go here again. Showed no remorse.
2 out of 5
by ralph from FL

Inconvenient to the casino specially on a rainy nt

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Cons: Need a sink in the bathroom
Location: not that conveniently located to the casino
travel to & fro from the casino at night is horrifying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Sep 9, 2013
The room was clean, no issues with checking in or out, staff was helpful when needed and absent when not. Didn't get to enjoy the pool but it looked nice. Breakfast was decent and food area was clean.