Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice older hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Great value, close to skiing and other outside activities
Rooms were nicely furnishing and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013
We were attending a weddin in the area and the hotel was very great. Nice staff who called us after we got settled to see how we liked the room; the room was very nice and clean, no complaints; and the hotel is in such a great location because they're a lot of great places to eat out and a Walmart if you decide to eat in. Would definitely stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Reasonable rate, friendly staff, clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Minnesota

Lovely mountain view and setting

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, the setting, and the freshness in and around it.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Waynesville is nestled in the mountains and surrounded by two national parks and a national forest. Lake Junaluska offers a lovely walk around it.
This well-kept motel is in a park-like setting on a hillside so that the second floor rooms can be accessed by a stairway from the ground floor or by driving around to the top. The area is adding businesses and restaurants and seems to be the next part of town to be prosperous with business. I was especially pleased to find so many electric outlets for all my devices. That is really handy. In many places all you can find is the one beside the sink and that is dangerous. The breakfast room was very small, the food just adequate. But you don't have to go hungry anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jay and Debra make you feel VERY welcomed

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Convenient to get to, Jay is awesome, pretty view of the mountains from the second floor rooms
Jay is one of the partners and greeted me when I arrived. He went WAY out of his way to make me feel welcomed and make sure that all my needs were met. The hotel is that standard "motel" design but they have made obvious efforts to make the place welcoming as the landscaping is very well down and makes for some great views with the mountains in the background. The cookies upon arrival and complimentary breakfast are again the basic fare, but the hospitality of Jay is just outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Knoxville, TN, USA

Another great stay

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Watch carefully what you are booking as we were booked into a smoking room and non-smoking was not available. We got one night in a non and had to change rooms for the rest of our stay. Good clean hotel with great mountain views. Fairly decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Very nice room and plenty of hot water in the shower.
Cons: -0-
Location: Very conveniently located along Hwy 74, at Exit 98. Lots of hiking and walking trials.
This hotel was a pleasant experience. Debra, the Evening Manager was a great help and eager to please. The double-queen bed room was spacious, clean and everything we expected. The only issue we had was trying to find the hotel. The website site shows it as "130 Shiloh Trail" while the actual address is 88 Hyatt Creek Road. We didn't stay past 7:00 AM to sample the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Cons: No laundry or exercise facility
Location: Secure location with a great view
Hotel has a great view, and it is a great value at the price. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel is in a secure location, so the potential for mischief is somewhat reduced. The only cons are that there is no laundry facility and no exercise facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soccer camp

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Ok hotel. We got in at 10pm est and checked out next morning at 8am. Didn't stay that long