Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: They asked if I was a AAA member and informed me I was eligible for a reduced room rate. I really appreciated that!
Friendly staff, nice view, very comfortable beds, quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and spacious

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was not the newest but extremely large double bed rooms. It was very clean and after traveling all day the kids love the basketball goal and pretty mountain side to play on. I wish we would have had an extra day to enjoy it. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Hotel is OK

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The Location
Cons: Pool is good. It is need to be little deeper. Shower need to be fixed.
Location: Very close to blue ridge park way
Location is good. But room is smelly. Very old carpet. Breakfast is cheaper..The hotel is OK foe one night.Price is little high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Good hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Clean. Comfortable.
It's an older motel but clean and updated. Convenient to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful mountain view.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We were in a smoking room 1st night. Horrible! We were moved next day. The area is beautiful! Lots to do and see. Will go back IF we can be assured of a non smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Knoxville, TN

Beautiful mountainviews

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The location and the warm welcome
Cons: The bathrooms are very small and need to be enlarged.
This hotel has a wonderful location with the mountains of North Carolina nearby. Good starting point for visits to a number of attractions including Maggie Valley and Cherokee. The breakfast with Waffles was adequate and they had a member of staff to assist and provide guidance to various items for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claris

Posted May 28, 2014
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Free continental breakfast was amazing, not just sweet rolls and coffee. The pool was clean and my granddaughter loved it. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanie from Maiden NC

Posted May 12, 2014
Great view, clean rooms, and friendly personale! We only spent one night but I would have loved to stay more and just enjoy the peacefulness, and the excellent view of the mountains from our room window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice older hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Great value, close to skiing and other outside activities
Rooms were nicely furnishing and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014