Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Standard motel but one that the owners are clearly looking to constantly improve. Good setting with great view of the Smokies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Nice Motel.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Reasonable and clean. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Don't know of anything.
Location: Convenient to town and the Big Box stores. Clydes is an absolute treat if you want a country meal at an extremely inexpensive price.
We have stayed here several times. Nothing special - clean - decent breakfast - several places to sit outside and take in the Smokies. Staff has always been accommodating. They are always improving this motel. The landscaping is nice. My spouse always enjoys seeing the miniature donkey on the adjacent farm on the afternoons (usually not there in the AM).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Being Remodeled and Refurbished

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Not busy while we were there during the week.
Cons: Expansion of eating area would seem to be a necessity.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, Walmart and a shopping mall. About 25 miles from the Biltmore and Ashville but a lot lower in cost per night.
The rooms were in the mist of being re-carpeted; and we had one of the new carpeted rooms in the back. We were told that new furniture was next to be replaced in all rooms while expansion of the Reception Office was also underway. The construction was not a problem and we had no issues. We did stay during the week and I suspect weekends are busier. The eating area was small and if the hotel was full; this could be a problem with a lot of people. We had a good experience for 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Beds were super comfortable, Great view. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful setting and kind staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The good outweigh the bad by far. Place is clean, quiet with incredible landscape features. Staff was so kind and helpful. The bad? Well they're trying to renovate the place but don't have much to work with. Rooms are dated and aren't worth what we paid when compared to other places we've stayed at. It's a clean Motel 6 at the best Best Western prices. But as I said, clean, safe, quiet, and picturesque. I'd haggle more next time. = )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel beautiful view

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Very clean, newly renovated,very nice staff and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel , outstanding staff

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff, accommodate smokers
Cons: You can't change the age of the property and that being said the owner keeps things well maintained and clean
Location: In Wayne's ille close to Maggie valley. Grocery stores food all nearby. Staff recommended eating at clydes, small diner, great food!!
Great location , room clean and comfortable just dated . Not u maintained by any means just older style motel room. Staff was great, friendly and on the ball. Have smoking rooms which is a rare and pleasant surprise for smokers and I commend the owner for accommodating both preferences!! He wants his guests to be comfortable. Great price for a clean room with great staff. We spent 1 night on way to gatlinburg but will stay again when we return. Thank you for accommodating smoking and non smoking this is how it should be and is why you keep your rooms filled, several people mentioned this was a refreshing change!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice "base camp".

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: I was a bit nervous about all the motorcycles parked in the lot, but it was quiet and we had no noise issues.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: Downtown had very good restaurant options and wonderful food. The Frog Level had great thrift stores and art galleries.
Our first time here. Staff was friendly, helpful. Room was clean. A little worn as would be expected but nothing outrageous. We didn't do the free breakfast because we have diet restrictions, so I can't review that. Close to town. We were able to easily get to Cherokee and the Blue Ridge Parkway from here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by P Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn. Our staff works hard to create an inviting and clean environment. As you may know, we are currently refreshing our rooms, and I am confident we will provide an even better experience for our patrons once complete.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

if location is PARAMOUNT.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Update the hotel, making it safe minus the creepy vibe. I had a hard time loading my car at checkout - The LOBBY door kept locking behind me.
Location: beer
Wifi didn't work. Cable didn't work. It's a MOTEL with an overflow car lot a block away from the motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by P. Shah, Hotel Management
Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time out of your day and providing feedback on your stay. Unfortunately, I think your experience was not at our facility. We do not have an overflow parking lot; however, I do invite you to come stay with us at the Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn. Our staff looks forward to hosting you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice experience.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Very clean!!!!
Cons: We were very happy with everything.
Location: The location was perfect for our house hunting expedition in the Mountains of North Carolina. Waynesville is a quaint town with some unique shops.
We have traveled all over the world and visited a variety of accommodations. The Best Western had very reasonable room rates, a beautiful view, easy parking and access to the lobby, a convenient location for our visit and best of all the room was spotlessly clean and fresh. It was also very quiet. The mattress was perfect, so we had a very restful night. Check in was a breeze and the front office staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at this Best Western again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by P. Shah, Hotel Management
Gayle, Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our facility and were able to enjoy the scenic views of the Smoky Mountains. Thanks again for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience. We hope you come back and see us soon! Best, P. Shah