Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem, nc

Nice hotel close to the casino.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean,friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was great.
It was a nice clean and friendly hotel. The driver was very polite taking us the casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Walking distance to casino.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice foyer.
Cons: air conditioning and the staff could be a little more helpful.
Location: casino.
This is an ok hotel. It was clean but the staff were not very friendly. Good distance to casino but you need to drive everywhere else. If you are a light sleeper beware. The air conditioning is shocking and sounds like a steam train coming through your room all night - even if you turn yours off - you still have to contend with the neighbours air going all night. Makes for a rough night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy room

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: NICE TV, QUEEN BED WAS NICE
Cons: TV reception
Location: bull riding, mountain climbing,swiming
AIR CONDITIONER WAS VERY LOAD,NICE TV, VIEW WAS OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Close to casino. Staff was good and breakfast was great.
Cons: Air conditioning very loud. Difficult to walk on floor. Was advised floor was going to be replaced.
Location: Close to casino.
Hotel staff was excellent. Problems taken care of right away. Large room. No separate seating area. Clean. No tissues in room. Excellent breakfast setup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Close to casino, shuttle, staff
My wife and I were nervous about the hotel but found it to be really nice. The staff was pleasant and while we did not use it, we really liked the idea of a shuttle to the casino. The hotel said that they went through a renovation and it shows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyrone, GA

Good room for the price.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean. The shuttle to the casino was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Close to casino

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff behind the desk was very nice
Cons: Cleaning staff should read do not disturb sign and knock on the door before entering your room
Location: Near casino
Room is ok for over night stay and close to the Harrah's casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Average Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and the shuttle service to the casino. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Air conditioner unit was loud
My husband and I made a last minute weekend trip to Cherokee and chose this hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shuttle service to the casino was nice, and parking was convenient. The front desk attendant wasn't very pleasant when we tried to check in before four o'clock, and again when we checked out. When we checked out there was no "how was your stay, thank you for choosing this hotel" or even a friendly smile. I had read the hotel reviews and someone mentioned that the air conditioner units are really loud and they are. Overall, it was a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Every one was nice.the room was excellent. I loved the fact that I could walk to the casino.its also close to the museum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, Ga

Nice clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice staff, clean room, hotel shuttle to casino, good free breakfast.