Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Convenient

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Convenient location. Clean rooms. Beautiful lobby.
Cons: Bathroom needs to be cleaned a little better.
Location: Close to the river, downtown Cherokee, and the casino. There was a shuttle that was available until 11:00pm that was only $1 per ride.
We stayed here to go to the casino. It was relatively close. There is a shuttle available that is $1 per ride. It runs relatively on time. The hotel was clean with the exception of a few hairs stuck to the bathroom wall (gross!). and I would stay there again. We had 4 people staying with us, but only 3 sets of towels were in the room. We called the front desk to request another set. It took over an hour to get them brought to the room. Staff was friendly. We didn't eat the free breakfast included with the room since we visited another local restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Mountain get away

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel was a good deal for the money. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever had. We could park right in front of our room.
Cons: A few more amenities would be nice and a shuttle to the casino.
Location: A lot of hiking trails and Indian lore. Clingmans Dome was close by and the drive to Gatlinburg on Hwy 441 was a very scenic drive.
We went up for my wife's 55 birthday and wanted to go to Harrahs and Gatlinburg. We were 5 minutes from Harrah's and 1 hour from Gatlinburg. We had a great time and this hotel had a great staff. One of them took us to Harrahs when the transit was running behind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The rooms could be as pretty as lobby!
Location: There is an amazingly huge beautiful casino nearby!
Very comfortable beds. Wonderful buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This is a nice and quiet place to stay at night. Initially I don't feel very safe because it is kind of very open to urrounding. But look around, there is really little thing to worry about. And I just think the way they server the breakfast is a little bit overkilled, well, I don't have any problem with it. Overall, it is a very nice place.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Thin walls, noisy! Breakfast NOT free for all.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Room 101, up till 3am due to loud talking w tv on in 103. (thin walls), phone ringing, etc, sounded to us like they let the night clerk use it during midnight shifts?? Also a loud male visitor. Morning clerk blamed noise on "casino guests". No reduction in room rate offered. Also the "included breakfast" is only free to first 2 guests!! Nothing about this on website, only handwritten on marker board as you enter dining area. So for parents w 2 kids, you will get charged 7.95 X 2 . Very dishonest thing to pull on guests traveling on a budget .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 1, 2015
it's clear that you guys use the free breakfasts as a method of getting people to stay at your hotel...however your amenities need to be upgraded. Your rooms need microwaves, the carpet needs changing and your wifi is slow!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryville, TN

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We had a great time...everything was great! Hotel was clean and the free breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: casino was close by
the hotel was much nicer than we expected it was very clean and big. the breakfast buffet was very good and the staff was very friendly. The only complaint was the paint spatters on the floor in the bathroom and there was some kind of loose plaster on the wall. over all we loved it and wiil be back
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

fair location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location and price was good
Cons: more hot water!!!
ran out of hot water both mornings. breakfast good. room had a slight odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morganton, NC

We really liked this hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Easy access and close to Harrah's....and very reasonably priced.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
This was our first stay at Chestnut Tree and we found it to be excellent. The hotel was extremely clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was great.