Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This was great location, but the employees are not that great, first reason is when calling the answer, and let us wait too much, 2nd i let a small bag in the room and when i call the clerk ingnor me. 3th the breadfast, no fruits, no oak, no butter, no cereal, no juice and may other things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Kellie , Hotel Management
I apologize about your wait. Sometimes things get a little hectic, and we try to get to the guests in front of us and on the phone in a timely manner. The buffet does have a basket towards the end with butters and jelly. juice is also available upon request, for a small charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

A place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, great breakfast, quiet, easy parking.
Nice hotel, nice room. service was sub par. Room not cleaned, no fresh linens second day of stay. Told linens TOWELS, etc., would be in room after complaint. Did not happen-had to return to desk to get towels at ten pm. Won't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to casino but definitely not worth the money

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Everything was booked up. I chose this hotel because it was recommended. Staff/manager was short on personality and customer service. Room, linen and fixtures need to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairmont wv

Nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Was happy to find a nice hotel. We were traveling and most of the others were sold out. Free breakfast was great & staff was very friendly! Would have been nice to have a fridge in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Kellie, Hotel Management
We are still working on getting refrigerators in all of our rooms. if you stay with us in the future, you can request a room with a fridge in it, and we will do our best to get you what you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Knoxville

Good and bad.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Invest in some good mattresses. Ours was hard as a brick. We had no blackout curtains and our room was in front of the pool. So when we turned our lights on in the room you could see thru the thin sheer curtain. We loved our breakfast and our waitress was a real charmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Somewhere USA

Our Getaway

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast buffet was good. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Great and Comfortable Stay. The hotel staff was pleasant and the hotel was in a very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martha from Louisburg, NC

Enjoyable Stay

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay but we're disappointed the restaurant was only open for the Buffet breakfast. Not many restaurants in the immediate area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Staten Island

disappointing

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The picture of the charming lobby did not reflect the state of the room. They need a major renovation. We had ants and a terrible musty smell. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable. Breakfast was adequate with not much of a selection. Would not go back or recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel, all you need and a great breakfast buf

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Real comfortable beds and the front staff were super nice!
Cons: maybe a little more parking but I was able to find a spot every night on my side
Location: Casino 3 miles away, several restaurants around, far enough away to get a meal on a decent price
Stayed there for the poker tournament, its only about 3 miles from the Casino. Wasn't loud, beds were comfy and the breakfast buffet was great. Definitely will stay there again!