Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014
This is a nice, safe, comfortable place to stay. It has a mini-fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

travelling

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Beautiful, CLean, Impressive Rooms, Great Breakfast, Staff A1.....We Will Return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Clean, comfortable rooms. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room was spotless. Breakfast was just okay, but considering that it was free, it was fine. More seating in the breakfast area would be appreciated, as people were waiting for tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great Stay had a baby w/me and felt at home

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness Efficiency Friendliness
Cons: We did have an issue with the room being double booked. Someone actually opened the door but luckily we had double locked it.
Location: Too many things
My husband and I went for a long weekend with our 5 month old. From the second we arrived, (5am-after an 8 hour drive), we were happy with the service. It took, literally, 3 minutes to check-in, 5 minutes to get all our stuff and into the room because the rooms are so easy to find. So in a matter of 15 minutes we were ready for bed. Breakfast was great, nothing fancy but hit the spot. Everyone was super sweet and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better hotel for the area

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly, CLEAN
Cons: More parking, poor stairwell design - could only access certain floors with specific stairs.
Location: Wheels through time museum, cherokee close by. Ghost town in the sky... lots of vendors.
Nice clean hotel, higher quality than others in the area. Large indoor pool and hot tub. Only negative was no elevators. Not a problem for us, but just noted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Labor Day Ruined

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Change/fix things listed above.
Very musty smell in hallway; very hot hallway; terrible colors on walls and carpet--looked nasty. Large leak stain on ceiling; bathtub about 10" high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Billyfrom Clover, sc

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely wonderful. Great room. Good location. Nothing bad to say at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by overnite getawayfrom Spartanburg to Maggie valley

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was nice and quiet. We used the pool which is enclosed and clean. Breakfast was continential, but room was small. Concierge noted they are contracting to build larger room and adding an elevator.