Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Clean and comfortable beds at a good price

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Updating is taking place now, so that is the only thing I would recommend
Location: Close to the park and quiet area. Overall nice atmosphere if you like to be away from crowds
Good experience overall. Clean room, comfortable beds and quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ONE NIGHT STAY

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Close to the casino, mountains & waterfalls.
We only stayed one night. They are going through a remodel right now, so thankfully no construction during the weekend. Our room from what we were told was already done execpt the carpets. In my opinion, the bathroom still seems like it needed to be done. The bed was comfortable and the decor was typical. The fridge & microwave also looked like it wasn't updated. Breakfast was decent. The front desk clerk was extremely nice & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a very nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Had a good time kids loved indoor pool everyone very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from georgia

Great room

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great room. Good price. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good value. Under renovation but no distraction for the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family Travels from NC

Family of 4 with an unexpected stay in Maggie Vall

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Extremely helpful staff, knew area well and assisted on our unexpected travels. Rooms were nice, clean, comfortable. Good breakfast. Surprised by the pool area. We typically stay at Hampton and Holiday Express when traveling for non-vacation. Would rate this hotel as extremely comparable but with the plus of courteous and helpful staff. If we should ever have to travel to Maggie Valley again we will stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice for price!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
This was a pleasant surprise, esp. since I booked just days before our stay. For the price, the value, location, amenities were perfect. The hotel appears somewhat dated from the outside and inside of rooms, but they are SUPER clean, comfortable, have new TV, microwave, very cold fridge, and working heated pool and hot tub area. We overheard another guest saying 2 other motels nearby did not have their indoor pools/hot tubs working. Breakfast incl. hot items that were yummy ~ make your own waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, egg; and all the basic items, too (muffins, bagels, juice, yogurt, cereal). We skied all day, then looked forward to being so close that we could get back and warm and clean up, within minutes! This was on the main strip, near a lot of great restaurants (esp. Hurleys!), so all in all, just perfect. I only give it 4 stars bc it could use updating, but I would still def. recommend it to all my friends and family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Cons: Pool needs renovation. Rooms need a deep clean new drapes. Maggie Valley could use one good hotel. A new Comfort Inn would be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Nags Head, N. C.

Our first trip to Maggie Valley in 30 years.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Pool enclosure was condensating due to cold outsied temp..
Location: All of Western N.C.
We had a great time. The staff was very good and helpful. Good Southern Hospitality. My only complaint was the pool room. It was condensation due to the cold weather outside. That was no problem, though. It is nice to have a warm swimming pool when the outside temp. is cold. Keep up the good work. r, Phil and Fran Greene