Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel view with the river right behind it!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Staffs are very helpful, easy parking spaces right in front of the hote room. 2 minutes drive to the Casino and the Museum and shopping street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

THIS HOTEL RUINED MY TRIP!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: I have used this hotel many times, but, never again. I don't know if the management has changed, but, it was horrible.
Cons: The customer service, cleaner linens, new mattress, larger bathrooms, CONCERN for customer service, correction on booking errors.
Location: Good location, close to town.
This Comfort Inn blamed everything on Expedia. They claim that your booking system always changes the booking to "smoking" even when "non-smoking" is requested. The hotel would not try to accommodate any requested changes. I paid more for this room than I have ever paid before. The linens were dingy and dirty looking. The carpet was worn out and looking dirty. The bathroom was so small that you could not bend over to dry your legs and feet without hitting the door with your head. The shower bar was rusty. The mattress was so worn that there were "sink holes". There was a floor to ceiling box where you were supposed to hang your clothes. I have never complained about any accommodations before. The staff would not even try to remedy any problems and blamed everything on using Expedia booking. When I told them that I was a repeat customer of 10+ years, they showed no concern. I will never use this motel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Posted Jun 29, 2015
My only complaint is that the room smelled a little musty. They should use air fresheners in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
No refrigerator, no Microwave and no elevator. Breakfast was a little poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton,WI

Great hotel on the river.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room size, staff.
Cons: Nothing
Very nice hotel, clean large rooms, balcony with view of river. Newer construction just outside of center of Cherokee, with easy access to many restaurants and attractions. Great breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The overall condition and location.
Location: Set on a hilltop, every room has a balcony that over looks a river. The pristine setting has anxious to return.
An older motel in excellent condition. The room was spotless, the beds were comfortable and everything worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: wifi, free breakfast, location
Cons: Some of the clerks were to reserved
Location: Very good location to all events
Good for the price, Had problems with A/C but they changed the unit for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa from New Haven, IN

Wonderful experience

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful room and view, loved the balcony with chairs, great room, friendly and helpful staff, very clean, exceptional breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from Wirtz, VA

Nice Hotel, Beautiful View

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was a beautiful room, very nice. Loved the balcony over looking the river. Just thought it was odd that it did not have a fridge or microwave. The hair dryer didn't work, tried to call front desk but no one answered. Other than that, it was a delightful stay. I would stay here again, close to the casino and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay rooms and staff were great

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: most everything
Cons: na
Location: the casino
Staff was great, especially the Front desk gentleman who went out of his way to help us when we were leaving.