Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within a couple of miles of the casino

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Coffee is terrible.
Enjoyed our stay, beds were very comfortable and staff were friendly. Only one suggestion, if you like decent coffee take your own! They provide small coffee maker but terrible coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawsonville, Ga

Even though it was a quick trip. Are stay was exec

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Water front
The staff was very helpful. When we arrived home, I had a message from the front desk on my phone. I had left my wallet in our room. I called as soon as I got the message and arranged for them to send it to me. Great service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I only stayed one night and I didn't take advantage of the pool etc.. the room was good and the bed was very comforting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near everything

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Good location..Near all the attarctions at Cherokee. The breakfast was good.
Cons: The rooms aren't as big as I expected but is okay for a short stay.
Great mountaun views. We had a good time during our recent stay. The kids loved being in pood. The staff was polite and helpful. Far enough from the crowds in town but only a few minutes drive to town and the river park. While we were there we found a great cinema that had $5.00 movies during the daytime and it is about 1/2 mile from the hotel. There is cable television in the room but the channels are pretty limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenna from Texas

Excellent

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, great price, very accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John G.

Facilities very nice.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Front Desk Clerk wanted to upgrade room but the FDC was not having any of that. Wanted whirlpool tub as was in the pictures. Clerk said didn't come with double queen but with king only. Said couldn't upgrade. Pictures were very misleading. Also the name was very misleading as you can only see parts of the river and from certain angles. The river was at a level well below that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Short drive to casino and Cherokee attractions.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The balcony overlooking the river was very relaxing, the grounds well maintained. The bed was very comfortable (soft). We plan to make this our regular stop when we visit Cherokee, which we do several times a year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Close to the casnio

Posted May 25, 2014
No microwave in room nor refrigerator couldn't heat up food but we made thru.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: It was close enough to eating places and the casino, shopping, but not right everything.
Cons: The continental breakfast was nice, but could of been expanded some. Still nice!
Location: Smoky Mts., shopping, Visitors center, Cherokee Casino, Camping, Water Rafting, and lots of other activities.
Clean Roomy rooms and separate sitting room. We had a beautiful balcony overlooking the river and we really enjoyed the quiet around the hotel.