Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the things we wanted to do!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great location and rate! Nice staff and great breakfast and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Traverse city, mi

Nice hotel. Clean and friendly. River was nice

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Will return there if in. Cherokee again. Only problem was the location was a bit out of they way. But perfect other than that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolyn from michigan

frown turned to a small.

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
At first we were very disappointed. Our room had no heat. But then Mark handled the problem and moved us to a wonderful room. He was very professional and kind. He even remembered our names 2 days later in the breakfast room. Awesome place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from Cherokee, NC

Surprise!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I think of a Comfort Inn, I think of a hotel like we stayed in the night before in Raleigh, NC. Newer, multi story, well appointed. This hotel is a re-run of a Holiday Inn, I think. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was okay, the location was great and we had an awesome view out the back of our room onto a balcony to see the beautiful Nanahala River run by. You can park outside your door. The bathroom sink was cracked and needed to be replaced and the room with the tub and toilet was tiny. So much so that the bath mat covered almost all the floor. But overall it was a nice place to stay. Close to the casino and clean. The owners may want to do a little sprucing up with the sinks, not much can be done about the bathing room size, it is what it is. I'd stay there again if we ever come back to Cherokee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn on the River

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't want a 2nd floor room so they upgraded me to a first floor suite. It had a balcony over looking the river. Had it been just a little warmer outside I would have left the door open just to hear the water going over the rocks. Good room, good people, good breakfast, easy access to the highway. Just down the road from Harrah's casino. What more can you want?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TR from WV

I'm amazed!

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and spacious. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Cons: Greet guest upon entering.
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants and close to the casino. The casino provides shuttle service.
My initial greeting that night was okay. The room was great. Warm, clean and spacious. My amazement came the next day after checkout. I had left a thousand dollar pair of earrings behind and never dreamed I'd get them back. Two and a half hours on the road when I came to the realization and called the hotel in a panic. Joy answered the phone in a warm and friendly tone. I explained my loss and she took my number stating she would check with housekeeping and call me back. Within 5 minutes she called and told me my earring were found and she would promptly ship them to me. Today I received them just as she promised. Every experience is about the people you encounter. The will make or break your business. Joy is an outstanding individual!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from greenville, sc

Posted Nov 17, 2013
The rooms need to be updated. GPS IS NOT ABLE TO LOCATE THIS HOTEL. Had to call for directions and the staff was very helpful. Beds were very uncomfortable. For 130.00, I expected it to be a little nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cherokee n.c

get away trip

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel was great staff very helpful. but beds were on the hard side. everything else was very good