Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Posted Jan 20, 2015
It was awesome, Rooms were big with a nice view of River in front of balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I have been staying at this hotel for years. Every time we visit the area! It has always been a pleasant experience...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The motel was what we expected for area and time of year. Non Smokers need to make sure they request non smoking rooms, our reservations did not specify and the odor was over whelming in smoking permitted rooms. The check - in clerk was very accommodating in moving our rooms to non smoking. The lady that cared for the breakfast area was very helpful and pleasant. Overall we were very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Didn't want smoking room but that was all that was available. Doors not real secure
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rock hill sc

Paid for non smoking and had confirmed reservation

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Paid for non smoking room and received smoking. Staff said I booked smoking. Had copy of my email confirmation just to prove to myself I wasn't crazy. Was very late and we had already dealt with a blowout on the interstate so I reAlly didn't feel like arguing with them. Dealt with it and went to sleep but I won't have to worry about that again because I wont b back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms and the fact there was a river out back, that was so relaxing.
Location: We came to do some gambling at Harrah's.
My stay was very pleasant, the reservationists were very helpful, and even that was a pleasant experience. The continental breakfast was very nice, as was the lady in charge, she was very friendly and very helpful. The food and coffee and drinks were over the top, it was an enjoyable time to have coffee and a waffle. I would stay there again for the breakfast. However there was an attitude problem with the cleaning lady when we were checking in for our room, we needed to use the ladies room, she ran us out, and then told the guy at the desk to tell everyone checking in no one is to use the bathrooms, that I thought was just rude, and I thought she needs to apologize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinnix-Leath

Nice Hotel near Harrah's in Cherokee

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: everything, the complimentary breakfast was awesome and the staff are so helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Cons: nothing
Location: the casino and shops
very very nice rooms, so clean and spacious. was able to get a adjourning room with the people I was traveling with when I checked in I had booked my room online but the staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerryfrom Roxboro, N.C.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Wish the beds were a little larger. I am used to a king bed. Great location. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Our only complaint was that we did not have a balcony facing the river. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice, clean, comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Booked to nap while traveling, great experience, was conviently located