Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through Cherokee

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: coffee pot location
Location: concert at Harrah's
room nice and clean, no issues, check in/out quick and easy, reasonable price, close to Casino, staff pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by l from morristown, tn

spacious room

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: ...
Cons: ...
Location: casino, Maggie Valley, gem mines, shopping, hiking, trails
spacious room...close to casino...free breakfast at hotel & fast food nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ScottocS from Kernersville, NC

Great hotel all around!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
We needed a room on short notice for one night in Cherokee during a busy holiday weekend. Thanks to Expedia, we got a great rate at a hotel that got great reviews. It's nice to have found availability and to also have positive feedback from previous guests that we found to be accurate. Suffice it to say, we were very pleased with our hotel, the staff was great, and the location was perfect for our needs. Thanks Expedia, Comfort Suites, and previous reviewers for your help at ensuring we made a great decision for our accommodations in Cherokee!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to good restaurants

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The window was very dirty; had to keep curtains closed.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Great location
2 out of 5
by Ed and Kim from GA

BEWARE - Not that great!

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Not much. I guess the TV was decent, and the shower had good water pressure.
Cons: Comfort of bed, all drapes and carpet, WiFi speed, air conditioning, lighting in bathroom
Location: Obviously, the casino is not too far away, and there is an abundance of souvenir shops. However, the souvenir shops all look just alike.
We assumed this would be a decent place to stay based upon earlier reviews. The hotel was sorely in need of a refresh - there were HOLES in the drapes! Beds were NOT comfortable, even though they looked nice upon entry. A/C was old and did not work well. The bathroom was very poorly lit. The room seemed clean, but with all the other issues, who really knows how clean it was? The wireless was absolutely horrible. We have iPads and iPhones, but the connection speed was so slow, it was not worth using either. I would never recommend this place or stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqui from Sydney Australia

Nice big roooms and good breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We were a family of 2 adults and our 16 yr old daughter. The room was really big with 2 double beds and a separate room with a couch and desk. Breakfast was free and really nice and good choices. With free wi fi it was great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from florida

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Location, free breakfast
Cons: Wifi was horrible..
Location: Very close to everything...horseback riding, local attractions, blue ridge parkway, tubing, park
Hotel was very clean, and spacious enough for my family of 5... Had 2 queens and a pull out sofa.. Bathroom was clean, with looked like a new shower stall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Chapel Hill

Nice Hotel inside the Reservation

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The room has a divided sofa/coffee table/study area, separating from TV/entertaining area. The bathroom is spacious. It is also equipped with a safe.
Cons: The hotel's internet connection is almost non-existence, you can't get to any page in the evening. Breakfast has no oatmeal and choices of breads.
The hotel is convenient to the museum and gift shop area, and only minutes away from the south gate of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. It is clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Less than 10 minutes to Harrah's Casino

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Expedia Website
Cons: Free shuttle service to casino
Hotel was clean and nice. We had hoped their would be a free shuttle to Harrah's Casino. We were staying for a concert event. Next time we would like to stay at casino hotel. Unfortunately it stays sold out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Middle Tennessee

Birthday Trip

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved.
Location: Our visit was specifically to go to the casino.
Planned a quick trip to celebrate a birthday. From reservations to check out was seamless! Everyone was friendly and made for a very pleasant experience.