Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

It was disguising I will never stay there again.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The room was horrible it was dirty finally next day staff moved us to another room which was only a little bit better. There was hair all in shower sheets were not clean so disappointment after working and saving for a year for a vacation will never stay there again such a waste of hard earned money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Very nice hotel and very convenient to the casino

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything. I found that it was very affordable in relation to the casino hotel pricing.
Cons: None
Location: Cherokee Casino!!!! Right across the street. Absolutely loved the hike between the hotel and the casino.
Very clean and quiet place to stay. Only stayed for one night as a mini vacation but it was great. The staff was very helpful and everything was up to par with my expectations. Keep up the great work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lake Wylte SC

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: close to casino
Cons: parking
Location: bingo and casino
When we returned to our room there was no parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Hotel in Cherokee NC

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It's location & the fact that it has been updated.
Cons: Only thing would be the bathroom size. However, that would probably require a complete reconstruction of the buildings.
Location: Location is perfect if you like to gamble. Close to casino. Cherokee is a small town, but plenty of native American history to enjoy.
Hotel has been recently renovated. Stayed in a 2 double bed room. Bathroom is TINY. Rest of room was OK. The girl on the desk when we checked in was the only one there. In MY opinion, 2 people on the desk at all times would be a must - especially on a holiday weekend.
2 out of 5
by Toby from Winston-Salem, NC

CLOSE TO HARRAH'S

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Beds were okay.
Cons: Rooms need painting, redecorating and updated AC. Plumbing definitely needs working on!!! Continental breakfast was a big joke.
Location: Casino is nearby. Maggie Valley is close and a beautiful drive through the mountains.
It's ONLY saving grace was you could walk to the casino as it was only across the street. Old and decrepit best describes it. The bath room was so old and grungy I didn't even take a shower. The sink was stopped up so you had to brush you teeth in record time. However, the beds were comfortable and pillows were ok. Desk staff was lazy and indifferent at best!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Price and convenience
Cons: Serves it's purpose.
Came from High Point to go to Tribal Bingo and the Casino Days Inn is close to both and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shana from SC

Nice renovations

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much nicer than the last visit here. Cannot beat the location---walk across the street to the Casino. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karen rizzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bad Breakfast

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dried up over ripe apples and oranges. Only one toaster that did not work correctly. Only sweet kids cereal. Juice machine did not work. No decaf coffee. Early morning attendant was rude.