Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: for older folks, they should have a room on street level
Location: lots to shop at....biggest casino I have seen, very nice
didn't like being upstairs...should have had elevator....staff very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vale, NC

Best Place to Stay for Harrah's.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Was directly off the main road, so easy to find. Within 3/4-minute drive to Harrah's. Wasn't noisy in the morning.
Pleasant, clean, close, tranquil, accommodating, reasonably-priced. Hair dryer, alarm clock, refrigerator, air conditioner... all operational. Bed was really comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Staff was very friendly. Parking lot was well lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Chicago, IL

New, clean, and friendly place to stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I liked how new and fresh looking and clean the appearance of it. It was an added touch having rocking chairs on the porch of each room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located closed to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park on the North Carolina side.
Wonderful experience and great place to stay while exploring the Smoky Mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

right on the main street

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: couldn't get the room as cool as we would have liked
Location: shopping, dining, casino, mountains, tubing
Econo Lodge suited our needs just fine. Centrally located to shopping, dining, attractions. Room was clean, although we couldn't get it cooled to our liking. No pool, but we weren't there to swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Heart of Cherokee stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location! The staff were outstanding and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.
Cons: The motel is old but has been refurbished. If you are looking for modern and new this isn't the place for you.
The motel is across the street from a large park in which you can play. A stream runs down the middle of the park and you can wade, swim and fish. There is lots of shade, sun and picnic areas. Take a stroll in either direction and you can find plenty of shops for the shoppers in the group. Hop in your car go a few blocks to the Indian Museum, outdoor play "Unto These Hills" and more shopping. You can also continue down the street and find go-carts for the teens, a thrift store, outlet and more shopping on the way to an authentic Indian village. The motel in a great location, food and scenery great - couldn't have asked for a better combination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip from Alabama

2014 Cherokee Vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Convenient to everything. Clean rooms. Friendly helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irmo

Blue Ridge Motorcycle Trip

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice and personable.
Cons: Almost everything except for the Staff.
Location: Great location in regards to shops and food, as well as easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway
I would like to start off by stating that the Staff was very good and very nice, but thats about where it stopped. First off the walls are paper thin and you can litterally make out every word in the conversation in the next room, second the "Non-Smoking Rooom" that we were given smelled like someone had smoked a pack a day for 20 years inside the room. I would aslo like to mention that the television was so old and out of date that only a handful of channels would come in with the Universal remote. The linens were clean but aside from the that it was pretty dirty, especially the bathroom. I wouldn't recommend this hotel just for the simple fact that the cost was outrageous for what i got, when i could have gone down the road to the Casino resort and payed the same amount for a room there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Brooks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com