Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Rustic charmer, Staff excellent.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Clean rooms, great breakfast, rustic mountain charms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville SC

Relaxation at it's best!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The thrill and history of this majestic old lodge. The unbelievable breakfasts, fresh eggs from the local farmer, fresh squeezed apple juice each day.
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: Downtown Waynesville is a small, charming little town with shops all surrounded by the beautiful mountains.
100 year old lodge, exactly what we love, still with modern conveniences, fantastic mountain views and wonderful hosts. In all, a spectacular weekend. The old lodge has such charm, realizing the story behind this place adds to it's charisma. Dining facility was quaint and had great views, allowing us to enjoy the wonderful fresh made breakfasts each morning. The covered porch, bar area was perfect for visiting with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shanefrom Loganville, GA

Excellent place, service and people.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was such a nice change from the ordinary hotel. The owners, Jeffrey and Breanna were phenomenal hosts. They believe in customer service and have developed such a quality atmosphere within their lodge. The breakfast was excellent as well as their additional help. If we were to end up in Waynesville, NC again I can assure you my beautiful girlfriend and I would stay at the Grandview Lodge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ignaciofrom Miami

Perfect stay and great host.

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was exactly what I was looking for. I was the only guest for most of my stay due to the Thankgiving week. Jeffrey, the owner was fantastic, as was Carla, a friend that was helping him. Breakfast was excellent and their real fresh apple juice is awesome. They are upgrading many things at the lodge to make it even better. Location to main roads to the parks and hikes, good restaurants near by. Be aware that they tend to close the kitchen between 8 and 9 PM, so plan accordingly. One last thing.... Internet access is excellent all over the lodge and rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan R.from Asheboro

Mountain Getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was excellent and host was very nice. A very laid back atmosphere and very convenient to town. The property is kind of dated, but it seems like the hosts are working on that. I do think the decor in the rooms could be updated by replacing the old artwork with nature photographs or something. And the toilet seat is developing a crack that will need to be addressed soon. The mattress was not comfortable, but there was great water pressure/temperature in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ennie McCurdyfrom San Antonio, TX

convenience of location

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night here on our way back to Chattanooga. We love our room except when we checked in, the AC was not on and the room was hot. After I talked to the woman at the desk she turned in on and our stay that night was very comfortable. The WIFI was not working in the room, we were told to go out on the porch to get a signal. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast, it was awesome. Our stay was great and we will surely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Great staff, nice breakfast
Very relaxing, great time with family. Staff was very pleasant, nice setting, beautiful old building with porch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom Florida

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
New Owners ... have much work to do with the place; however, it was very acceptable. Breakfast was excellent. Grounds need work and rooms are small, but pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice bed and breakfast close to mountains.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Family owned - staff very friendly and accommodating! Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent and included fresh pressed juice! Will definitely visit again!