Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

50th wedding anniversary

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic trip! The room was exceptionally clean. The staff were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemlock, MI

Smoky Mountain vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable. Good selection of food included with the free breakfast. Cookies in the afternoon. Everything was clean and quiet.
Cons: More cut fruit with breakfast.
Location: Cherokee NC south of the Smoky Mtns. Hiking, white water rafting, road touring were some of the activities in the area.
The hotel was clean and attractive, the staff was pleasant, and the location was well suited for our plans, which was enjoying the smoky mountains and rafting with local outfitters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, Sc

Right down the street from casino!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great location Will stay everytime Very clean 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: Cant think of anything that can be improved.
Location: Its kind of out of the way. You have to drive to any of the location attractions or restaurants.
Had a pleasant experience with the hotel, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast items.
Cons: Would love an indoor pool here.
Location: Great location just out of the busy area of Cherokee, mountain views.
This hotel was better than a "resort" which we had just left. The bed linens and pillows were a great quality and the front desk and breakfast staff were attentive and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pine Mtn., GA

Weekend trip for m y son's 24th birthday.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The property was clean and well taken care of and the room was very spacious and comfortable.
Cons: The bed was a little to firm for me.
My wife, son and I visited Cherokee, NC form a small town in Georgia to celebrate my son's 24th birthday, which was a fun time for all. Our first night we stayed in Maggie Valley, a small beautiful town and the second night we stayed in a different hotel in Cherokee, which was a nightmare, however our stay at the Hampton Inn was perfect. The property is clean and presentable, the staff is amazingly friendly and the room was very nice and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again when traveling to Cherokee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the retirees from columbia, SC

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Room was clean & conveniently located. Noise travelled from one room to another and we had to turn our tv louder to drown out our neighbors'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ge3orge from Belleview, Fl.

Excellent Choice, Extreemely nice

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: everything, Great location Best value for the money!!!
Super nice hotel, Very comfortable Beds. Super nice Staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great value for the money!!!!!!!!!!!! On a Scale of 1-10 Rate this one a 100!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Prasanna from Edison, NJ

Decent place, good value for money

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was quite comfortable. The room was clean and of a decent size. The breakfast area is very small and usually gets crowded. The kitchen staff could have been more polite. The view from the breakfast area is spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities.Staff needs improvement

Posted May 23, 2014
Cons: Staff attitude in breakfast area.
Good facilities and very comfortable. The morning breakfast staff was less then courteous and were infact borderline rude on both days we stayed. Otherwise, a very nice hotel.