Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel au calme, proche route

Posted Jul 29, 2015
hôtel au confort correct ; accueil très bon ; petit déjeuner correct ; parking ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Cherokee

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nada
Cons: Todo
Location: Alejado del centro. Hay que depender de coche.
Hotel muy mal ubicado, personal horrible, muy poco servicial y bastante desagradable. Es una experiencia que se ha repetido en otros Hampton Inn. Muy mala cadena.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Remodeled hotel o.k. Experience

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I thought this would be a fairly decent hotel when I booked it. We arrived late at night and the staff was friendly and helpful. We opened the door of our room and we were met by a musty odor. Almost smelled like it had been a smoking room before remodel. The furnishings were pretty nice except top of the furniture had a really fake looking plastic veneer on it. The bathroom was ok except for the tile and the rusting hinges on the door. We had a room with an adjoining door, and we could hear every word our neighbors said almost like their was no insulation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strattanville Pa

Another great Hampton!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The typical great Hampton accomadations and the staff.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: We were on motorcycles and we rode route 441 to Gaitlinburg for supper. It was a beautiful ride... One if the high points of our trip!
We were pleased with our accomadations and the staff. We also got to see 4 elk across the road when we were eating breakfast. Nice area... Nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No go

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Rooms are what you would expect from Hampton. What I did like was NO room at breakfast time. WAY undersized for the amount of guest capacity. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I was satisfied. Don't make me write a story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice, comfortable hotel. Close to casino and WCU!

Posted May 11, 2015
Stayed Mother's Day weekend for Western Carolina University's 2015 graduation. Very accomodating staff and overall nice hotel. Close to Casino and WCU!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

SoSo.... Expected a little more...

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I always choose a HAMPTON INN, and did so during our recent stay in Cherokee, NC. However, was not as nice as expected. It is an older hotel that has been remodeled. The bath-tub had area of rust between the spout and the silver round overflow cap. I photographed it. The drain popper was not working properly--it would not stay closed--consequently, my HOT bath turned into a constant water draining out thing...the white bath towels were so THIN--was like trying to wipe off with a wash-cloth that was falling apart...I photographed towels as well. At night it was getting cold, when it was time for bed, around 10:30 --11:00pm or so--my husband & I tried to turn the heat on in the room and the thermostat was not working. We slept with the heavy comforter on us and were cold most of night. Then in AM we tried to turn thermostat on again--and this time it worked, but smelled like a kind of burnt, dusty smell. We were anxious to hit the road, got breakfast and left by 9:30--when I checked out--I wrote these issues down, and gave my list to the employee at the counter. I felt they needed to be addressed. Now that I have returned home, I remembered the 100% satisfaction guarantee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, N.C. area

Fast checking. Friendly folks. Pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Overnight stop, shopped, looked around town.
Good overall experience. Good location, Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgewater ma

Close to casino and easy to use

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I came to Nc for bday but all casino hotels were booked. This was the best of what was left. Room was clean and comfy. No issues