Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

50th wedding anniversary

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic trip! The room was exceptionally clean. The staff were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemlock, MI

Smoky Mountain vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable. Good selection of food included with the free breakfast. Cookies in the afternoon. Everything was clean and quiet.
Cons: More cut fruit with breakfast.
Location: Cherokee NC south of the Smoky Mtns. Hiking, white water rafting, road touring were some of the activities in the area.
The hotel was clean and attractive, the staff was pleasant, and the location was well suited for our plans, which was enjoying the smoky mountains and rafting with local outfitters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, Sc

Right down the street from casino!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great location Will stay everytime Very clean 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C Esper from SC

Sloppy work

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the beds was poorly cleaned with crumbs and hairs in the bed linens, and a huge, obvious stain on the bed skirt. The bathroom had a light out. The window air conditioner was extremely loud and the room oddly damp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ashley-Rae Salmon from Dallas, Ga

Hampton Inn Cherokee

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of choices. The hotel was not far from the casino but you definitely had to drive or take the shuttle. The shuttle stops running at 11:30pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: Cant think of anything that can be improved.
Location: Its kind of out of the way. You have to drive to any of the location attractions or restaurants.
Had a pleasant experience with the hotel, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast items.
Cons: Would love an indoor pool here.
Location: Great location just out of the busy area of Cherokee, mountain views.
This hotel was better than a "resort" which we had just left. The bed linens and pillows were a great quality and the front desk and breakfast staff were attentive and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Murfreesboro Tn

Mountain Paradise

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay, breakfast was great and everything was clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy Morgan from Greenville, SC

Great stay! Great value!

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, comfortable beds and with the refrigerator and microwave, it was so accommodating. The hotel was convenient to all the events. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pine Mtn., GA

Weekend trip for m y son's 24th birthday.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The property was clean and well taken care of and the room was very spacious and comfortable.
Cons: The bed was a little to firm for me.
My wife, son and I visited Cherokee, NC form a small town in Georgia to celebrate my son's 24th birthday, which was a fun time for all. Our first night we stayed in Maggie Valley, a small beautiful town and the second night we stayed in a different hotel in Cherokee, which was a nightmare, however our stay at the Hampton Inn was perfect. The property is clean and presentable, the staff is amazingly friendly and the room was very nice and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again when traveling to Cherokee.