Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis from ct

Very nice stay at your hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort and convenience
Cons: Everything was provided that I needed on this trip
Location: There only a short time on business. Didn't have time to see the area.
The room was very clean and well organized, comfortable bed, and staff very professional and courteous. A very good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by hotel management, Hotel Management
Thank you, Dennis, for such a nice review of our property! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Have a great summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Hotel was very nice. This was the cleanest hotel I have stayed. Staff was very nice as well, breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by hotel management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your generous comments of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Dillsboro/Western Carolina. We are thrilled that you found our accommodations and service to be excellent, and do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Please enjoy your summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula Wootten from Dillsboro NC

close to Western Carolina University

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was great. No complaints however, I was told that my to night stay would would be added to my IHG rewards but the points have not been added to my account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HV from Atlanta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert Scott from Charlotte

Awesome for a quiet getaway

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. Really enjoyed our stay here and a good location for peace and quiet yet still easy accessible to the Smokey Mountain Railway. Nice Breakfast. Pool was good, but my only quibble is that it doesn't open until 10am and when you have kids who are up at 7am this is a long time to keep them occupied until. Would definitely stay there again if we are up that way
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by hotel management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Scott: Thank you for choosing to stay with our Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Dillsboro/western Carolina. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, including the hot breakfast bar and indoor heated pool. We regret that we do find it necessary to wait until breakfast is over before opening the pool, due to the fact that it opens into the dining area, and wet bodies will walk through and cause a potential slip hazard for those enjoying breakfast. However, we will keep your suggestion of earlier pool opening under consideration and try to find a resolution to the issue. We much appreciate your taking the time to give your comments, and thank you again for staying with us! Please come again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronnie

not a great hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
we chose this hotel for the spa and indoor pool which were not working had not been working for a long time. Service wasn't great, breakfast was free but not good. We paid top dollar for this hotel did not get a top dollar hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by hotel management, Hotel Management
Dear Ronnie: We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Dillsboro/Western Carolina, and do appreciate that you took time to give your comments. We do regret that our hot tub was not very hot at the time you stayed with us, though the indoor pool was at the suggested temperature for indoor pools, and the room was heated, as well. Our spa heater was not working well and a part had been ordered , and once it arrived we replaced that part and got it up and running again as soon as was possible. We do apologize that you were not able to enjoy the indoor pool and spa, and do hope that you will decide to give us another try in the future. We have just completed resurfacing the pool and spa, and would love for you to check it out. Thanks again for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The room was very nice and the breakfast was much better than most places where i have stayed.
Cons: Make the beds a little less hard.
Location: We visited Harrah's casino for a show we were there to see, went shopping in Cherokee, and then went to the Nantahala brewery over in Bryson City.
My wife and I came up to the area so we could go see a show at a local casino, and didn't really want to stay at the hotel on their property. The location there in Slyva is very convenient to where were wanted to go, along with several other places. The 1st thing i noticed was how nice the staff was. We were checked in pretty quickly, and informed about the Pool and the breakfast in the morning. The room itself was quite nice, everything was clean, and comfortable. If i had one small issue it would be that the beds were rather hard. Other than that one small thing I liked everything about our stay, and would return if I'm up that way again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by hotel management, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Dillsboro/Western Carolina for your visit to Harrah's Cherokee Casino! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found our staff to be helpful and our rooms clean and comfortable. We do regret that you found our beds to be rather hard, and do want you to know that we now have mattress pads that we can place on beds upon request. Some enjoy the firmness of the beds and others prefer something more plush, and we have found that offering these pads for placement on the mattress is a great way to please all. If making another reservation with us, please indicate that you want a pad placed on the bed and we will have that done before check in. We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com