Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blountville. Tn

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Longer hours for breakfast
Location: Good shopping
Friendly staff, great Holiday Inn quality as usual. Highly recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Hotel close to casino

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient to casino
Cons: Hire more breakfast staff Sound proof walls, floors
Location: Good location
I liked that the hotel was close to the casino. Some issues I had were that the tub wasn't clean and the walls are too thin. The breakfast was nice but they didn't have enough food out to accommodate all the people (especially on weekends). Extra staff may be needed to prepare food for breakfast on weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slam the Door

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Amanda. She tried to help me with the door issue and also the issue of no toilet paper in the mens downstairs rest room. She had a real positive att.
When I first left the room I realized that the hotel room door did not lock when you tried to lock it from in the hall. (From the inside you could lock the dead bolt and therefore the door was locked) Called the desk and the girl said she would send some one to fix it. We waited and waited for about 20 minutes nothing happened. I went into the hall and found one of the girls that was cleaning the rooms and asked her how to close the door. She said the maintenance man was suppose to replace the unit as it was not working properly. She told me to slam it and it would lock. She said pull it as hard as you can. Did not like to do that but it locked so we were able to leave the room. The next am as we were checking out with Amanda that had just walked in to work, I told her about the door locking issue and she immediately try to look up my room info. She explained that I had paid thru Expedia so she could not give me any credit but apologized and said she understood the problem and concern I had. As Amanda and I were talking the girl that had checked me in the day befrore and told of the locking problem was writing it up to be fixed by the maintenance man. Why was this not done the afternoon before when I called with the problem. That is when the issue needed to be addressed. I do no book a motel room and pay more then $150 and then I have to stay in my room because the room does not lock. jThat is not my idea of a vacation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DEEANN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suches GA

Close to all the attractions

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: nothing to change
Location: located close to the town and casino
Very nice visit to the area and the motel was extremely comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Good stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The walls between rooms soundproofed.
Location: Walk, sightsee, of course the casino
Great location, room needs to be soundproofed, you can hear people in the next room clearly and they decide 3 am was their party time. Hotel staff very helpful and room nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, Tennessee

Close to Harrah's

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Excellent location for events at Harrah's. The only thing which would make visits to Cherokee more enjoyable would be if the city would invest in sidewalks near the casino since Harrah's hotel is always booked during events
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gaspar from Uner

Bom Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bem localizado para quem gosta de Cassino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brenda from Erie

Good Choice

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room is right across from the Casino's main entrance, comfy, thin walls though. Enjoyed our stay, though the employee told us we should have booked direct as Hotels.com charged us too much!! Not happy about that as I use them every time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corryton, TN

Close to the casino

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Was forced to stay in smoking room and excluded from receiving my rewards points because I booked through a 3rd party
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by David B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Booking through someone other than the hotel you are staying at does in fact exclude you for receiving points or bonus points through that property and we thank you for choosing us and Expedia. Booking through another booking agency does not always put you in a standard room that option is available at a cheaper rate and it can be smoking or non smoking.