Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casino Visit

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The trip was good! Everything at the hotel was great. Very good staff and a great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Casino Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The included breakfast!
The wife and I decided to head up to Cherokee for a night. As usual, Harrah's was booked solid. However, the Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located immediately across the street and is an EASY walk to the casino. The hot breakfast served in the morning was exactly what we needed to get the day started. The front desk was polite and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tyler from Cookeville, TN

Close to Harrah's

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! The staff was excellent and very helpful. This hotel is only about .25-.5 miles from Harrah's front door. There's a well lit walking path to the casino just across the street from the hotel so that is convenient. My only beef was that they did no change my sheets during a 4 day stay. Cleaned the room and made the bed, just didn't change the sheets..... Not really a big deal. I would recommend it though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Anonymous from Chapel Hill

My Experience

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: clean, staff friendly, location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: close to casino, fishing and hiking seem to be a popular activity judging by mountains and rivers close by. Beautiful views for sight seeing
Overall, pleasing. Did not stay there very long. Spent most of time in casino but hotel had nice facilities
3 out of 5
by Alice

Noisy

Posted May 17, 2014
The rooms were nicely decorated and clean but very, very noisy from all sides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie

Nice hotel close to the casino.

Posted May 6, 2014
Enjoyed my stay there it's where we usually stay when we go to Cherokee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great service neighbor guest kinda noisy

Posted Apr 18, 2014
My stay was good. Staff was great and helpful. Neighbor guests may have gotten a little loud could hear their tv even with ours on. But the staff was so awesome we satiated an extra night
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Service