Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Casino Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The included breakfast!
The wife and I decided to head up to Cherokee for a night. As usual, Harrah's was booked solid. However, the Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located immediately across the street and is an EASY walk to the casino. The hot breakfast served in the morning was exactly what we needed to get the day started. The front desk was polite and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Anonymous from Chapel Hill

My Experience

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: clean, staff friendly, location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: close to casino, fishing and hiking seem to be a popular activity judging by mountains and rivers close by. Beautiful views for sight seeing
Overall, pleasing. Did not stay there very long. Spent most of time in casino but hotel had nice facilities
3 out of 5
by Alice

Noisy

Posted May 17, 2014
The rooms were nicely decorated and clean but very, very noisy from all sides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie

Nice hotel close to the casino.

Posted May 6, 2014
Enjoyed my stay there it's where we usually stay when we go to Cherokee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great service neighbor guest kinda noisy

Posted Apr 18, 2014
My stay was good. Staff was great and helpful. Neighbor guests may have gotten a little loud could hear their tv even with ours on. But the staff was so awesome we satiated an extra night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RoadRep from On The Road

No Frills HIE, Good pillows

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always think a fridge would be in a room that has a top-season rate of +$125. Pillows were nice, TV was newer. Overall decent but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William Sawalhah from Cherokee, NC

My lottery tickets got stolen at this hotel.

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Someone from their maids service stole our scratch and win lottery tickets, the tickets were from Tennessee and had total winning of $76.00 when we checked out we asked the lady to look into it, rudely she handed me a manager business card to call back on later date to address the incident. I have stayed at this hotel more than I can remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great an comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Our visit at both hotels were great we will return again. Msbetty