Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suches GA

Close to all the attractions

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: nothing to change
Location: located close to the town and casino
Very nice visit to the area and the motel was extremely comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Good stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The walls between rooms soundproofed.
Location: Walk, sightsee, of course the casino
Great location, room needs to be soundproofed, you can hear people in the next room clearly and they decide 3 am was their party time. Hotel staff very helpful and room nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryville, Tennessee

Close to Harrah's

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Excellent location for events at Harrah's. The only thing which would make visits to Cherokee more enjoyable would be if the city would invest in sidewalks near the casino since Harrah's hotel is always booked during events
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corryton, TN

Close to the casino

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Was forced to stay in smoking room and excluded from receiving my rewards points because I booked through a 3rd party
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by David B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Booking through someone other than the hotel you are staying at does in fact exclude you for receiving points or bonus points through that property and we thank you for choosing us and Expedia. Booking through another booking agency does not always put you in a standard room that option is available at a cheaper rate and it can be smoking or non smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cherokee, nc

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Enjoyable and great location to casino! Was able to drive to restaurants and sites quickly and without trouble. Will definitely visit again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Booked a non-smoking room. But all they had was smoking when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Candler, NC

New Year Eve 123/31/14

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Vey clean comfortable great breakfast included
Cons: Refrig and microwave in room.
Location: Right across the street from Harrah's casino.
Excellent experience, only possible improvement would be a refrig and microwave in the room, that would make ir perfect. But still very very good experience highly recommened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandonfrom Athens, GA

Great location, Friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We came for a two-night stay and had plans to travel up to Maggie Valley for some skiing and snowboarding. I was feeling sick on the drive up, so we never got around to hitting the slopes and spent a lot of time in the hotel and around Cherokee. The hotel was in decent condition and the rooms were clean, but had a muggy feel. This was fine once we turned on the AC. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Great location for sight-seeing in and around Cherokee, and highly recommend the restaurants inside the casino.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SHONDOLfrom atlanta

Ok

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
No refrigerator