Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: We loved the breakfast buffet. We also liked the cleanliness.
Cons: Walls paper thin. No restaurants close except casino, we had to go looking and all fast food.
Location: Centrally located to everything in the mountains. Walking distance to Casino if you didn't want to drive.
Our stay at Holiday Inn Express-Cherokee was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: It was a very nice short walk to the casino. The walk takes you across a footbridge of the very pretty river that runs through Cherokee.
The only complaint was the window heating unit made the air in the room very dry. Otherwise the room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In on business

Posted Oct 30, 2014
I spent a couple nights here while doing business. Clean hotel, friendly staff but certainly not a resort. It's close proximity to hear his Casino and resort is a very nice amenity. It is within easy walking distance of the casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked in advance for a non-smoking king.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Had a nice breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable.
On arrival was told that the only thing available was smoking. The halls reeked of cigarette smoke, but the room itself was ok. Just feel that since I had confirmation for a non-smoking king this is what I should have received. Seems smoking in rooms is not just limited to cigarettes either by the smells we encountered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the casino

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It's close to the casino and clean.
Cons: Perform regular checks on pipes.
Location: Harrahs Casino, Cherokee Bear Farm, Fudge Shop, Old Time Photos, Souveniors
The room was clean enough but the toilet was iffy, the faucet pipe was leaking, the TV was below average for a suite, and the air didn't adequately cool the room and the walls are paper thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by davefrom Lacrosse Va

a good stay / close to casino

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was as advertised / all good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PapaJfrom Atlanta

Decent Hotel With THIN Walls

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was OK, but the walls are so thin we could hear every word of the drunk ladies jabbering in the next room, so good luck getting to sleep. I had my earplugs with me which was fortuitous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, easy walk to casino. Free breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com