Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Stayed for two night !!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: Microwave and a small refrigerator would be good for families travelling with small kid.
The hotel is on a hilltop and very near to the bryson city downtown. We stayed for two night with a kid for our polar express experience. We booked a queen bed and it was comfortable for three of us. The room is pretty small, and has just enough space . The room was clean and it has a TV and coffee maker as mentioned. The room had a window sitting arrangement where you can relax with a view, even though my room was facing parking lot, you still can enjoy the far away mountain presence. The complimentary breakfast is pretty basic and on our next day it was closed 30 min earlier than what was communicated to us. Looks like they did post a notice but it was not visible. I had a minimum interaction with staff and i feel they were cordial. It is a very small town so there is not much of a choice . You can consider the hotel for short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Room was very nice! Very clean!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Would definitely recommend and would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Sweet to see all the kids for the Santa Express

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Good I am willing to give a review, not advertise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Donna was so kind..very accommodating! Thank you for taking our group picture Donna! not impressed with breakfast...waffle mix was out syrup was out...coffee not very tasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, SC

Polar express

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Great exsperience. Only a mile out of town. It was high on a hill over looking the mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Bad breakfast

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The continental breakfast was fair. Coffee (Douie Edberts) coffee was good. We were locked out of our rooms when we came back up after breakfast around 9am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristyfrom NC

Quaint Value

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for our quick anniversary getaway! Small quaint room, but it was clean & service was top notch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Disappointed

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Last year we booked this hotel in conjunction with getting tickets in the Polar Express. We had 2 young grand children with us so we booked two rooms that were connecting. Everything worked out well. This year the price if the rooms were $20 higher booking with the train tickets so I booked 2 rooms through Expedia. I talked with Expedia about needing connecting rooms. They made a note but advised that I also needed to contact the hotel direct. I contacted the hotel the Sunday before and was assured I had connecting rooms. We did not have connecting rooms and the clerk kept mentioning that I had booked through a 3rd party. So lesson learned.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherryfrom Fountain Inn

Good service, dirty room

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
All though the service was good, the room was not clean. The carpet was stained with what appeared to be tar. One of the beds had a bottom sheet that was threadbare. This was the first time we had ever stayed at a Microtel, and it was very disappointing.