Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Apr 28, 2015
No oops mf. I dont have anything to f'ing add ok?No.Fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Clean, comfortable accommodations

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My one night's stay provided a restful night's sleep. The price indicates this is not a fancy property with high-end amenities, but I found it to be a good value in an area with limited alternatives. We left early before breakfast is available, so no comments there. I prioritize room cleanliness, mattress quality and quiet conditions, and found this hotel to be very satisfactory and a good value. If I return to this area, I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice, comfortable and clean hotel ideally located.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was excellent, right alongside Hwy 74 and just outside Bryson City. Close to many locations, from the gorges for riverboat rafting to Cherokee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
My friend and I were staying there for a few days to see the area and and scout the area for wedding venues. The hotel was close to the highway that lead to many of the near-by towns and Smoky Mountain attractions, which made it ease to meet with my wedding planner and visit many different areas. As we drove from Florida, it was very comforting that we were allowed a VERY late check-in (4am) and were even able to change to a different room with ease. I wish that breakfast stayed open longer. On many of the mornings during our stay we needed to sleep in (including that 4am check-in), but the breakfast bar closed at 9:30. The time kept us from enjoying the benefit of the breakfast, which was one of the advertised reasons we chose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Statesboro, GA

A Nice Place

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: I doubt anything can be done to make the rooms bigger, but perhaps one bed rooms need to be classified as single person rooms.
Location: Lots of wonderful hiking in the area around Bryson City, NC.
I'd never stayed at a Microtel before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Overall, however, the experience was positive, and I will use Microtel again. The room and bathroom were very clean and met all of my needs. My only "Oh, my" moment was walking in and seeing how small the room was. I expect postage-stamp sized rooms in some cities, but in rural America, I usually expect room to move around. Not so with a one bed room at Microtel. While I was fine, my 6'4" boyfriend had a few issues. Size 15 feet need a bit more room to move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great room for the price

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and comfy, for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs better upkeep in the housekeeping dep.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
When we first got our key to the room it didn't work we ended up having to go down to the desk 3 different times till she ended up giving us another room because it wouldn't open. The next room they gave my husband and I it was very nice and what seemed to be clean till I pulled the pillow off the bed and it had a dead lady bug and some shedding on it. We talked to the desk again and asked if they would change our sheets and she gave us a different room again. After all that we ended up with no more problems and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wesleyfrom Orlando

Quiet Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very Quiet area, not a busy hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanfrom Raleigh North Carolina

2015 Year year

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Neat and clean. Nice staff. Coffee and juice watered down and bring your own soap. Would stay at this motel again.