Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Clean room; friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Newer hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Hotel is just a few minutes drive from Bryson city. The town seems going down hill, you can get decent food there, but not much choice though.
We want to explore the southwest side of the Great Smoky Mountain NP and decided to stay here. very nice stay, room is comfortable and clean, stuff is nice. outside in the parking lot you can enjoy the nice view of the mountain. the hotel is in a very quiet place, and I enjoyed the same peace as i were in the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great hotel perched high up on the hill top.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, new, friendly
Cons: Water pressure. We were on 3rd floor so don't know if that made a difference
Location: We were in town for a kayak event at the NOC - Nice warm bed after a day spent in the cold river water!
Great hotel perched at the top of the hill. I bet on a clear day it is a magnificent view! We had rain and clouds so couldn't see much. Water pressure on the 3rd floor was a bit low but otherwise great experience. I'll definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Overpriced for size and basic character of room. Had to ask for TV remote. Room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem NC

Disappointed

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Bryson city is good city to visit, hotel location is close to city and on the hill. Rooms seem like newly renovated but our room door lock was broken, when I tell receptionist she also awared of it so she immediately change me to new room. Our new room's door lock is good but weather controller are broken, loose from the wall and also not showing any digital so I tell receptionist again, she then change me to new room now next to lobby, which is quite noisy when there are people in lobby. Fortunately it is only one night for us. Breakfast is fair, continental style with waffle makers, but there are only 12 seats to sit.. End up many people need to stand ,including me and my wife. Conclusion this hotel has a poor facility maintenance & design.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goose Creek, SC

Very Pleased

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the hotel and room. Friendly staff.
If you just want a clean place to stay just to sleep and relax that is inexpensive, this is it. The hotel and rooms were very clean, no smell of smoke and very relaxing. The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the local areas. There are no extra frills (swimming pool, exercise room, etc.) but comfortable bed, a good staff and clean room. I plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

A pleasing stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: It was a nice stay for the money and we were impressed by the staff. The room was very good.
Cons: Paint the bathroom and pay more attention to cleaning
We liked the staff as they were very accommodating when the noise level in the room was too high. The room was mostly clean but they could re paint the bathroom and pay a little more attention to cleaning the hairs out from behind the bathroom door. Due to marginal construction it was quite noisy in the room due to people running around in the corridor on the next floor. When we complained they offered to have us use another room but fortunately the people over our head stopped tromping on the floor and it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jax. fl.

A room in the mountains, period.....

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: A room in the mountains
Cons: read my review ?
Location: Rafting, zip line, tubing, Cherokee, casino
unbelievable small tv (19 in ). the worst computer service I have experienced in 15 years of travel. No bath soap for showers. the breakfast consisted of bread and water, then you had to hope you could find some where to sit, very limited seating. I have stayed at Microtel before, and they were not like this. the staff was great, but they knew things were not right. l don't reckon this review gets posted, but maybe it will make things better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to our Relative

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The clerks at the front desk we very friendly, and helpful when you ask about directions or anything else.
Cons: The breakfast could be better then what there was available. The cleaning crews could actually do there jobs instead of just doing it half way.
For this being a Wyndam hotel this was by far the worst experience we had staying in one of the hotel chains. The beds were hard, we couldn't get a decent night sleep any of the three nights we stayed. The carpet had a torn spot in it between the bed and the bathroom wall. The cleaning crew don't do there jobs because there was trash on the floor when we first entered the room, and after they cleaned the room the next day when they took the trash bag out of the trash can, what ever fell out of the trash can they left on the floor and didn't bother picking it up. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice hotel nice value

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great value. Beautiful area, nice staff. Enjoyed our trip.