Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on a mountain top

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: it was clean and comfortable
Cons: more tv channels
Location: hiking,camping, rafting just to much to list.
wasn't there much but they had a friendly staff and very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Cherokee NC visit

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel.hard to find Almost need 4wheel drive to access steep incline. Room was small but adequate. Rug was soiled and damaged. Inroom coffeemakernwas broken. Breakfast was good, wish they would have had some fruit. All in all, probably would not stay at Microtel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Pleasant experience

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Room comfort & location.
Location: Hotel is close to Bryson City attractions, nature trails, and the national park.
Hotel is conveniently located. Very clean and comfortable. Staff are professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Great place at a great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We stayed there because it was the cheapest and closest place we could find that wasn't already booked for our trip to the casino in Cherokee. It wasn't a bad drive. Donna, one of the concierges, was very helpful in showing us where to eat and how to get to the casino and other points of interest. Definitely recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, comfort, price, and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby NC

Adequate

Posted Jun 23, 2014
No real complaints. Just a little pricey for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Statesville NC

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Nice hotel near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Motel was clean and smelled clean. Motel was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis from Kanata, ON

Nice hotel before running the "Dragon"

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: Needs better breakfast.
Location: Situated on the outskirts of Bryson City, NC and a 15-minute drive from Sylva, which is the area's largest urban area.
Stayed here four nights while attending MINIs on the Dragon. It was my first time staying at a Microtel. Everything was great except for breakfast. They offer continental breakfast, but it's nothing much. Nothing hot such as eggs, sausage or bacon except for chicken gravy. No fruit or yogurt either. Too bad since everything else at this hotel was great. The rooms are modern-looking and have a boutique hotel feel. There was a restaurant that shared the hotel parking lot but was not open while I was there. I would stay here again. A pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Bryson City

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Very nice stay. Room was clean and quiet. Price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain View

Posted Apr 10, 2014
A place to get away for a couple of days, Cherokee isn't far, small town quiet place.
3 out of 5
by Gina from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel but needs some work

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Overall, the hotel wasn't bad for the price. Conveniently located to the Main St. area of Bryson City. The room we were assigned had dirty and severely torn carpet. It looked as though a dog had torn the carpet up and it was never replaced. Otherwise, the rooms were fairly clean. The beds were not very comfortable and we often woke up in neck pain from the pillows. The continental breakfast was all carbs, no fresh fruit, yogurt or anything. Very limited selection, so we often had to leave the hotel for breakfast.