Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellenboro NC

nice stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The room was nice and the place was clean. The bed was very comfortable and I slept good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice continental breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Comfy room. Needs a good deep cleaning and updating. Pool area was dirty but we enjoyed it anyway. The room was nonsmoking but reeked of old cigarette smoke. The maid and staff were great and we would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Smelly room, plumbing problems

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The suite is comfortable and roomy.
Cons: The hotel needs updating and a good cleaning.
Location: Harrahs casino, Cherokee, rafting, tubing and horseback riding.
Our room was fine, but my daughters room smelled awful and the toilet was broken. We had to insist, almost beg, for another room. Her family was eventually relocated. I did like the set up of the suite - very comfortable and good use of the space. This hotel is showing its age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly and most accommodating!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Staff really met our needs and went beyond! Also breakfast good! We were there in town for funeral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheboro, NC

review

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Good Location
Cons: just expedia making sure the room is what the customer wants.
Location: Maggie Valley: Good food Wheel transport , and a lot of other stuff to do
Our hotel room was to be a king bed, sofa, and smoking room. We got 2 queens, no sofa, and a no smoking room. This was not the falt of the hotel but expedia because they did not check with the hotel and find out that they did not have king bed and they book us in room with 2 queens and no sofa, also they do not have smoking rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Pollocksville, NC

Nice clean place to stay and was close to everythi

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Room very clean, staff nice. We were close to the areas we wanted to visit. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Orange Park, FL

Good location to local attractions

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Stay on the second floor. First floor guest put up with a lot of night time foot traffic.
Location: waynesville is a great little town. Blue Ridge Parkway just minutes away. Convieient to all mountain amenities.
Good location to local attractions. make sure and check to see if there are any local events during your stay. We were there during there version of Bike Week.....it got a little loud.
3 out of 5
by Marco from Brazil

Not nice

Posted May 25, 2014
Well located with good rooms, but it's old and dirty (jacuzzi...).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bargin

Posted May 25, 2014
The suites are a steal. Staff is nice and biker friendly. This was my third stay at this hotel and won't be the last. No better value anywhere in western NC.
1 out of 5
by Bill from Virginia

Ok after being able to get in room!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing stands out!
Cons: Provide a receipt on checkout when rooms are booked online. I was told it would be available on checkout, then check out person said no!
Door key did not work. Redid the key and went out! After return, outside door would not work with card key. Attendant said the door had problems for a week! No pleasant to do all this walking after lung surgery a couple of months ago!