Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ball Ground, GA.

Close to Maggie Valley and Waynesville.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: We stayed in one of he cabins and had a little more privacy than in the main house.
Cons: Although this was a bed and breakfast the guests staying in the cabins did not get breakfast. Not sure of he reasoning there.
Location: Close to Great Smokey Mointains, Blue Ridge Parkway, Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
We had a problem with the AC the first night but it was taken care of the next day and except for being a little noisy, no problems. We enjoyed our stay there and would probably stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent B and B, owner was quite magnificent, gr

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: location and owner
Cons: ac in ranch hand room
Location: smokey mountains and Ashville sites
great place to stay in the heart of Maggie Valley, N.C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was like sleeping on a board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle & Steve Parrish from Jacksonville

Very Peaceful & Relaxing Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We Really Enjoyed our Weekend Stay at the Misty Mountain B&B, it was Very Clean & Decorated so Nicely with a Awesome COUNTRY Charm! Karen made us Feel Right at Home, Awesome Hostess! She made the Best Fluffy Blueberry Pancakes & Fresh Fruit with Yogurt & shared some Awesome Stories & Memories! The Bed was Very Comfortable & room was stocked with Snacks & Drinks. We will Definitely Stay there Again & Can't wait to go back! Truly Enjoyed our Stay & is one of the NICEST & CLEANEST Bed & Breakfast's Ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan Kimball from Oklahoma

Rustic getaway

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet but easy to find mountain location with a running stream across the road. Karen, the owner is very friendly and enjoys conversations with her guests and sharing the natural surroundings of the B&B. Clean and comfortable, with a couple of friendly cats and a troop of ducks in the yard to entertain you sitting on the front porch. Excellent breakfast and an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Alexander from Greenville, NC

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was a very cool place to stay. It's location was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do and Karen was very helpful with making it more special. She went beyond what a normal Inn keeper would have done. The only complaint I have is the bed mattress was a bit old (springs popping up and squeaking) and one of the blinds were faulty and didn't cover the window completely. Other than that, it was a great stay and I would go back there in a minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, very nice. Beautiful location. Innkeeper was friendly, hospitable and helpful with information about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from Raleigh NC

Great getaway spot

Posted Mar 10, 2014
If you know Maggie Valley, you know this isn't a place for a luxurious spa weekend. That said, the little cabin (next to a few other cabins but no biggie) was awesome. Well kept and perfect for two people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

cozy, romantic

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was uniquely decorated and was very cozy. We saw elk near the backyard pond on 2 mornings of our stay. Because of our schedule, we didn't get to try the breakfast. The fireplace and jacuzzi tub made for a very romantic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rashid Farook from Alpharetta, GA, USA

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great experience staying at the Misty Mountain Ranch B&B. Room was very comfortable and the morning breakfast was delicious. We will consider staying here again.