Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from Raleigh NC

Great getaway spot

Posted Mar 10, 2014
If you know Maggie Valley, you know this isn't a place for a luxurious spa weekend. That said, the little cabin (next to a few other cabins but no biggie) was awesome. Well kept and perfect for two people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

cozy, romantic

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was uniquely decorated and was very cozy. We saw elk near the backyard pond on 2 mornings of our stay. Because of our schedule, we didn't get to try the breakfast. The fireplace and jacuzzi tub made for a very romantic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rashid Farook from Alpharetta, GA, USA

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great experience staying at the Misty Mountain Ranch B&B. Room was very comfortable and the morning breakfast was delicious. We will consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fun and unique property

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful visit in a fun restored grist mill. Only reason for less than excellent score on comfort would be very small rooms as a nature of being a very old building. Beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet S. from Tennesse

Very nice B&B!

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Place was really nice. only complaint is that our room was supposed to have a fridge but didn't. Breakfast was super, it was nice to chat with other guests over breakfast. I missed it, but other guests were treated to an elk visiting the pond right in the backyard! Very quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pam from NY

Nice time at misty man

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and nicely decorated. The food was delicious and Karens company was enjoyable. Only wish we saw the elk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Excellent breakfasts, and fun stories of local history. Very accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Pompano Beach Fl

much more than we expected!

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
super great time.. 5 minutes to town so not in the mainstream, yet close to everything. Grounds were gorgeous, mountain view and the cabin had a loft which the kids loved!! Dog friendly, owner was just a really nice lady who obviously loves her property and takes really good care of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by F & P from Wake Forest, NC

Pros and cons!

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable to stay at a B & B that was like camping out with all the conveniences. We upgraded our room to a larger one. Wish it had a small love seat and could use flat screen tv. Only had the bed, small bench, two kitchen chairs and 1 rocker to sit on. No wi fi either. Minutes to main road RT19. Owner very nice. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rina from Gastonia, NC

Would book this B&B again!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the 1st time my husband and I stayed at a bed and breakfast and I am so glad we stayed at this one. What a quaint and unique experience it was. The room was exactly as it was shown in the photos; I loved the Jacuzzi tub; the breakfast was phenomenal (fresh fruit everyday as a 1st course! LOVE!!!). I couldn't wait to get back to our room during our outings because it was so relaxing. Karen (the inn keeper) is wonderful and so very friendly. My husband and I enjoyed her conversation very much. What an interesting life she has led. My husband and I are thinking of booking again for our 1 year anniversary.